Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Thursday 1:30-2, 4-5, and by appt.
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Janaki Bakhle
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 10-12
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Tuesday 1-2 & Thursday 2-3
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Amanda Behm
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Friday 12:30-2:30
2314 Dwinelle
amanda.behm@yale.edu
Yuval Ben-Bassat
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 2-3
2307 Dwinelle
yuvalbb@law.berkeley.edu
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: on leave
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Richard Cándida-Smith
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 2-3:15 and by appointment
2207 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4787
candidas@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: Friday 1-3
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Robert N. Chester
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:05-12:05
3118 Dwinelle
rchester@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2-5 drop in; Tuesday & Thursday 3:45 to 5:00 by appointment only
3125 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2415
chowning@berkeley.edu
Robert Cohen
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 2-3, Thursday 2-3, 5-6
2123 Dwinelle
rpc6@nyu.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-4
2218 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Monday 12-2 and by appt.
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Sarah Cramsey
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday 2-4, Wednesday 8-10
2213 Dwinelle
sarahacramsey@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: Mondays 4-5, Wednesday 2:30-3:30
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor
Office hours: Monday 2-4
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Professor, Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: on leave
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11-12
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Wednesday 3-4
3217 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
Robert L. Harkins
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday 3-5and by appt.
2415 Dwinelle
rharkins@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 1-2, Wednesday 2-3
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: by appointment
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Martin E. Jay
Ehrman Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 2-4
3321 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7218
martjay@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 2:30-4:30
2315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6146
sejr@berkeley.edu
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 12-2
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 12:30-1:30
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Sarah Keyes
Visiting Assistant Professor, ACLS New Faculty Fellow
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1-2
3210 Dwinelle
keyes@berkeley.edu
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor
Office hours: Monday 4-5 and by appt.
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 4-5:30 and by appt.
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 2:10-4:00 in 3123 Dwinelle, Thursday 2-3 at Free Speech Cafe
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Monica Libell
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: by appointment
2214 Dwinelle
mlibell@berkeley.edu
Michael Lowe
Visiting Professor
Office hours: TBA
3317 Dwinelle
manl100@cam.ac.uk
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-4
2312 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Professor, Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professorship of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 2-3
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 1-3
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 642-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-4
2209 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday 2-4
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Andrej Milivojevic
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 2:30-4:30
3422 Dwinelle
andrej@berkeley.edu
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Monday 2:30-3:30 and by appt.
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-4 and by appointment
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 9-10, Thursday 4-5
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Abena Osseo-Asare
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
3323 Dwinelle Hall
osseo@berkeley.edu
Pablo Palomino
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 9-10, Friday 1–2:30 and by appt.
3323 Dwinelle
pablomin@berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor
Office hours: Monday 11-12 & Wednesday 1-2
2309 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-1808
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Leopold Podlashuc
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 4-4:30
3323 Dwinelle
leopoldpodlashuc@berkeley.edu
Caitlin C. Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Office hours: TTH 4-5pm
2225 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5524
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: Monday 11-12 in 3214 Dwinelle, Monday & Wednesday 2-4, Thursday 10:30-12 in 259 Evans
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Thursday 2-4
2215 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-4
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: Tuesday 10-12
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
shagan@berkeley.edu
Christopher W. Shaw
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 10-11
3211 Dwinelle
chrisshaw@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 3-5
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Andrea A. Sinn
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 1-3
2227 Dwinelle
asinn@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 4-5
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Friday 1-3
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Felicia A. Viator
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday and Friday 10 - 11
2205 Dwinelle
felicia.viator@gmail.com
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 3-4
3422 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: on leave
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11:15-12:30
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu