Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Diliana Angelova
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2–4 p.m. in 3213 Dwinelle | Tuesday, 1–2 p.m. in 423 Doe (Fall 2017)
423 Doe Library
(510) 643-7290
angelova@berkeley.edu
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4–5 p.m. | Wednesday, 6:30–7:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 12:30-1:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 11:10 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 2–3 p.m. in Hearst Field Annex B (Starting 9/7) | Friday, 9–10 a.m. in 3221 Dwinelle (Fall 2017)
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701 - Please email where possible
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2017
3125 Dwinelle
chowning@berkeley.edu
Javier Cikota
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday, 3–4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3125 Dwinelle
jcikota@berkeley.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 2:15–3 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
Nicholas Dirks
Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3229 Dwinelle
ndirks@berkeley.edu
Sandra Eder
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2213 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3153
s.eder@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor of Jewish History
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: Tuesday, 2:30-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Sidney H. Ehrman Professor of European History
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Maggie Elmore
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Thursday, 10–11:30 a.m. (Fall 2017)
2314 Dwinelle
Mark Emerson
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 10 a.m. — 12 p.m. | Wednesday, 1:30–3:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3215 Dwinelle
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday/Wednesday, 2:15–3:15 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3217 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
Zoe Griffith
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Thursday, 12–2 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2305 Dwinelle
zoegriffith@berkeley.edu
Bruce Hall
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3218 Dwinelle Hall
bruce.hall@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 1–2 p.m. and by appointment (Fall 2017)
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Herman
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 12:30–2:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2307 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1156
rebeccaherman@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Dean of Social Sciences, Peder Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2017 and Spring 2018
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Trevor Jackson
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday/Wednesday, 3–4 p.m. | Tuesday, 1–2 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3422 Dwinelle
twjackson@berkeley.edu
Brooks Jessup
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday, 10 a.m. — 12 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3120 Dwinelle
brooks.jessup@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave: July 1, 2017-June 30, 2018
2315 Dwinelle
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2–4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30–4:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4:15-5:30 p.m. and by appointment (Fall 2017)
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor of History
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2017
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2312 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professor of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 2–3 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 2:15-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-3 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Sarah Gold McBride
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday, 1:30–3:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2314 Dwinelle
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4-5 p.m. and Wednesday, 1-2 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2–3:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Jason R Morton
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: HIST 173C: Monday & Friday, 11-12 | HIST 103B: Wednesday, 12-2 (Fall 2017)
3422 Dwinelle
jrmorton@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 8:15-10 a.m. and by appointment (Fall 2017)
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Vanessa Ogle
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday/Wednesday, 2–3 p.m. and by appointment (Fall 2017)
2207 Dwinelle
vanessa.ogle@berkeley.edu
Dylan C. Penningroth
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 2:15–4:15 p.m. (Fall 2017)
423 North Addition, Law School
(510) 664-4985
dcap@law.berkeley.edu
Isabel Richter
DAAD Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 4–5:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3207 Dwinelle
isabel.richter@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday, 3-4 p.m. | Tuesday, 9:30-10:30 a.m. | or by appointment (Fall 2017)
3219 Dwinelle
daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Caitlin C. Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2017
2225 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5524
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Jason Rozumalski
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2309 Dwinelle
jrrozumalski@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 3–5 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 473-6461
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: By appointment
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Sarah Selvidge
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: By appointment only (Fall 2017)
3422 Dwinelle
sarah.selvidge@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3210 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2534
shagan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2–4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Thursday, 12-1 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 11:40 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
Michael J. Taylor
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday, 2–3 p.m. or by appointment (Fall 2017)
2222 Dwinelle
mjtaylor@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m. (Fall 2017)
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 9–10 a.m. (Fall 2017)
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu