Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Stephan Astourian
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2:30-3:30, Thursday 5-6
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Thursday 11-12:30
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: Tuesday 11:15-1:30 and by appointment
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-3 & Thursday 11:10-12:10
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Judith Brown
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 2:15-3:15
2310 Dwinelle
jbrown2@berkeley.edu
Richard Cándida-Smith
Professor
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 2:30-4
2207 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4787
candidas@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wednesday & Thursday 5-6
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Robert N. Chester
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:30-12:30
2305 Dwinelle
rchester@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10-12
3125 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2415
chowning@berkeley.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2218 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 11-1
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11:30-12:15 and by appt.
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
David J. DeVore
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 9-10, Friday 2-3, and by appointmen
3422 Dwinelle
djdevore@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor
Office hours: TBA
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Professor, Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: Wednesday 1-2:30, Thursday 1-2
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Grahame Foreman
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday 1-2:30 and by appt.
2121 Dwinelle
grahame@berkeley.edu
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 1-2
3217 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: Monday and Tuesday, 2-3
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: by appointment
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Hill
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 2-5
2326 Dwinelle
thomas.hill@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: W 4-5:30
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Patrick Iber
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday 12-1, Friday 10-11, and by appt.
2205 Dwinelle
piber@berkeley.edu
Martin E. Jay
Ehrman Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 2-4
3321 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7218
martjay@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1-2
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Kaplan
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Friday 12:30-1:30
3210 Dwinelle
rebecca.kaplan@berkeley.edu
Sarah Keyes
Visiting Assistant Professor, ACLS New Faculty Fellow
Office hours: Tuesday 1:30-3
3219 Dwinelle
keyes@berkeley.edu
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2-3:30 and by appointment
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Thursday 3:30-5
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 2:30-4, Thursday 10-12, and by appt.
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
George Lazopoulos
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 10-12
2121 Dwinelle
lazopoulos@berkeley.edu
Monica Libell
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday & Friday 2:30-3:30
2220 Dwinelle
mlibell@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2312 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Professor, Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professorship of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 12:30-1:30
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: Thursday 5-6 and by appointment
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 642-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wed. 2:00-3:00
3229 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Andrej Milivojevic Office hours: Wednesday 1:30-3:30
3120 Dwinelle
andrej@berkeley.edu
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Gabriel F. Milner
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday 4-6 & Thursday 4-5
2313 Dwinelle
gabriel_milner@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday 10-12 and by appointment
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Kinga Novak
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 11-12, and by appointment
3120 Dwinelle
knovak@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: Monday & Thursday 9-10
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Abena Osseo-Asare
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
3323 Dwinelle Hall
osseo@berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday 10-12
2309 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-1808
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Leopold Podlashuc
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 2:30-3 and by apt.
2307 Dwinelle
leopoldpodlashuc@berkeley.edu
Caitlin C. Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 12-2:00
2225 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5524
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 9-11:30 in 259 Evans; Thursday 9-10 in 3214 Dwinelle and 12 to 1:30 in 259 Evans, or by appt
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 3-5
2215 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 11-12, Thursday 2-3, and by appt.
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: by appointment
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
shagan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday 3:30-5:30
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Andrea A. Sinn
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 11-1
2227 Dwinelle
asinn@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor
Office hours: on leave
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Jelle Stoop
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday 4-6
3422 Dwinelle
jelle.stoop@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Friday 10:10-12:00
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Monday 2-4
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Felicia Viator
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Friday 8:30-10
2314 Dwinelle
felicia.viator@gmail.com
Jan De Vries
Ehrman Professor
Office hours: Thursday 11-12
3317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2813
devries@berkeley.edu
Alison Weiss
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday 4-5, Wednesday 3-5
2314 Dwinelle
alison.weiss814@googlemail.com
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Wednesday 3-4
2315 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: Thursday 3:45-5:00
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu