Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: Tuesday 11:15-12:30 and 4:00-5:00, and by appointment
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday (2-3 p.m.) and by appointment
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Mondays (2-4 p.m.)
3125 Dwinelle
510-642-1971
chowning@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Professor
Office hours: Monday (2:30-3:30), Tuesday (12:45-1:45)
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor
Office hours: on leave
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Professor, Erhman Chair
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Aimee Genell
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mon. 10-12 PM and by appointment
2207 Dwinelle
amg21@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: W 4-5:30
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: TBA
2315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6146
sejr@berkeley.edu
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays (2-4 p.m.) and by appointment
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Professor, Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professorship of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Mondays (2-3:30)
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays 2-3:30pm; Wednesdays 10:30am-12pm
Room TBD
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Monday (4:15-5 p.m.) and Wednesday (1:30-2:30 p.m.)
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Gabriel F. Milner
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
2121 Dwinelle
gabriel_milner@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday 2-4 (and by appt.)
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: On leave -- by appointment only
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Christine Philliou
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 9:30-11:30 a.m.
2205 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7104
philliou@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
3422 Dwinelle
daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: Tue. 10-12 and 2-4 (265 Evans), Wed. 2-5 (3214 Dwinelle), Thurs. 10-1:45 (Evans), or by appt.
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
Office hours: by appointment
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2-3pm, Thursdays 3-4pm, & by appointment
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495, @ElenaSchneid
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Sarah Selvidge
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
2314 Dwinelle
sarah.selvidge@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays (2-4 p.m.)
3210 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2534
shagan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: on leave
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 3-4 p.m.
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Randall Souza
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: M 2-4pm
2413 Dwinelle Hall
randallsouza@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 1:30-3:20 p.m.
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Monday (4-6 p.m.)
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wed., Thurs., 2:30-3:30,
2305 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu