Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Rodolfo John Alaniz
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday, 2-4 p.m.
2309 Dwinelle
alaniz@berkeley.edu
Diliana Angelova
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4:15-5:15 p.m. (and by appointment)
423 Doe Library
(510) 643-7290
angelova@berkeley.edu
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4-5pm; Wednesday, 6:30-7:30pm; and by appointment.
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Janaki Bakhle
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2016-2017 Academic Year
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Brian Baumann
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 1-2 p.m.
4406 Dwinelle
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: Tuesday 11:15-12:30 and 4:00-5:00, and by appointment
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday (2-3 p.m.) and by appointment
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: by appointment, please email !
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m.
3125 Dwinelle
phone N/A at this time
chowning@berkeley.edu
Emmanuel Comte
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: By appointment
3217 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2457
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 2-4 p.m.
2218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Professor
Office hours: Monday (2:30-3:30), Tuesday (12:45-1:45)
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Sandra Eder
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4 p.m.
2213 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3153
s.eder@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor of Jewish History
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m.
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: Monday and Thursday, 2-3:30 p.m.
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Sidney H. Ehrman Professor of European History
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Alberto M Garcia
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday, 2:30-4:30 p.m.
2314 Dwinelle
agarciam@berkeley.edu
Aimee Genell
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mon. 12:30-2:30pm and by appointment
2207 Dwinelle
amg21@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Herman
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2016
2307 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1156
rebeccaherman@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Dean of Social Sciences, Peder Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: W 4-5:30
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:30am-1:30pm By Appointment Only. Sign Up Here: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/szwwo
2315 Dwinelle
sejr@berkeley.edu
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 2-4 p.m. (by appointment)
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 12:15-1:45 p.m.
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday (2-3 p.m.) and by appointment
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (and by appointment)
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor of History
Office hours: Wednesdays (2-4 p.m.) and by appointment
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professor of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Mondays (2-3:30)
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m.
2209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4-6 p.m.
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays 2-3:30pm; Wednesdays 10:30am-12pm
2223 Dwinelle
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Monday (4:15-5 p.m.) and Wednesday (1:30-2:30 p.m.)
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Gabriel F. Milner
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday, 11:30-1:30, in 587 McCone Hall
2121 Dwinelle
gabriel_milner@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday 2-4 (and by appt.)
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: On leave -- by appointment only
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Dylan C. Penningroth
Professor
Office hours: Friday, 2:30-4:30 p.m. in 423 Boalt Hall
3118 Dwinelle or 423 North Addition
(510) 664-4985
dcap@law.berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 1-2 p.m.
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Christine Philliou
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 9:30-11:30 a.m.
2205 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7104
philliou@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday & Friday, 2-3 p.m.
3422 Dwinelle
daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: 265 Evans Hall: Tue. 1-4, Thurs. 1-4, or by appt.
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
Office hours: by appointment
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2-3pm, Thursdays 3-4pm, & by appointment
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495, @ElenaSchneid
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Sarah Selvidge
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Friday, 12-2 p.m. (by appointment)
2314 Dwinelle
sarah.selvidge@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays (2-4 p.m.)
3210 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2534
shagan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: 3222 Dwinelle, Mon 2-4
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Wednesday, 3-4 p.m.
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Randall Souza
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: M 2-4pm
2413 Dwinelle Hall
randallsouza@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 1:30-3:20 p.m.
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Monday (4-6 p.m.)
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Stacey Van Vleet
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 2:15-3:15 p.m. (by appointment)
3422 Dwinelle
stacey.vanvleet@berkeley.edu
Matthew V Wells
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 12-2 p.m.
3212 Dwinelle
Elizabeth Wenger
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesday. 12-2 p.m. & 3-4 p.m.
3422 Dwinelle
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wed., Thurs., 2:30-3:30,
2305 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: Tuesday (2:15-3:15 p.m.) and by appointment
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu