Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Rodolfo John Alaniz
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wed. 2-4
2311 Dwinelle
alaniz@berkeley.edu
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: TBA
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Janaki Bakhle
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tu. 10-12
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: on leave
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Yuval Ben Bassat
Visiting Professor
Office hours: TBA
3210 Dwinelle
yuvalbb@berkeley.edu
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: Th. 1-3 and by appt.
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
David S. Boyk
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: M 1-3p
2314 Dwinelle
dboyk@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tu. 10-11
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Robert N. Chester
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
3323 Dwinelle
rchester@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3125 Dwinelle
510-642-1971
chowning@berkeley.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: TBA
2218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: TBA
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Michael Dean
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 2-4pm, or by appointment
2305 Dwinelle
michaelwdean@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
Sandra Eder
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tu 2-3; W 4-5
2213 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3153
s.eder@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor
Office hours: TBA
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Professor, Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: on leave
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Professor
Office hours: Th. 10-12
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wednesday 12-2
3217 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
Nils Gilman
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Th 2:30-4 in 216 California Hall
3317 Dwinelle
nils_gilman@berkeley.edu
Robert L. Harkins
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
2415 Dwinelle
rharkins@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: TBA
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Herman
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tu 1-3p
2307 Dwinelle
rebeccaherman@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave 2015-16
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Martin E. Jay
Ehrman Professor
Office hours: F 10-12
3321 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7218
martjay@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: TuTh 4-5
2315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6146
sejr@berkeley.edu
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor
Office hours: TBA
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Tyler C. Lange
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tu 1-4pm
3222 Dwinelle
tlange@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor
Office hours: Mon. 2-4 in 3123, Th. 2-3 at FSM Cafe
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2312 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Professor, Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professorship of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: TuTh 11-12
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: TBA
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Th. 2-3:30
2209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Andrej Milivojevic
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
3422 Dwinelle
andrej@berkeley.edu
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Mon. 2:30-3:30 and by appt.
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Mon. 2-4 and by appt.
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Dylan Penningroth
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3118 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2116
dcap@law.berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: TBA
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Christine Philliou
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2205 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7104
philliou@berkeley.edu
Caitlin C. Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Office hours: TBA
2225 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5524
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: TBA
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
Office hours: TBA
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495, @ElenaSchneid
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Sarah Selvidge
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
2314 Dwinelle
sarah.selvidge@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Office hours: on leave
3210 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
shagan@berkeley.edu
Christopher W. Shaw
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
3216 Dwinelle
chrisshaw@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: on leave
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Andrea A. Sinn
Visiting Professor
Office hours: TBA
2227 Dwinelle
asinn@berkeley.edu
Lynsay Skiba
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: F 12-2 in Social Science Matrix, Barrows Hall 8th floor
3422 Dwinelle
lynsayskiba@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor
Office hours: Wed. 2-4
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Stacey Van Vleet
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday 2-4, or by appointment
2214 Dwinelle
stacey.vanvleet@berkeley.edu
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: TBA
2305 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: TBA
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: TBA
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu
Gene Zubovich
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wed. 11:30-1:30
2123 Dwinelle
genezubovich@berkeley.edu