Error message

The imagesloaded library was not found! Please following the instructions from the README.txt to get the plugin.

Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
John Alaniz
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 2:00-4:00pm
3213 Dwinelle Hall
alaniz@berkeley.edu
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00pm - 4:00pm and by appointment
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Janaki Bakhle
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 12:00-2:00pm
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Wednesdays 12:30-2:00pm
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Amanda Behm
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Fridays 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM
2314 Dwinelle
amanda.behm@yale.edu
Yuval Ben-Bassat
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00pm
2307 Dwinelle
yuvalbb@law.berkeley.edu
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: on leave
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Frederik Buylaert
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays 10:00am-12:00pm
2224 Dwinelle
frederik.buylaert@vub.ac.be
Richard Cándida-Smith
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:30am-12:30pm, and by appointment
2207 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4787
candidas@berkeley.edu
Lisa Cardyn
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Thursdays 11:00am-12:30pm & by appointment
2314 Dwinelle
lisacardyn@inbox.com
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: Mondays 4:00pm-6:00pm
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Robert N. Chester
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
3118 Dwinelle
rchester@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2:00-5:00pm
3125 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2415
chowning@berkeley.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00-3:15pm
2218 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:00am – 1:00pm and by appointment
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Sarah Cramsey
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays 12:00-2:00; Wednesdays 8:00-10:00
2213 Dwinelle
sarahacramsey@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2:00pm-3:00pm and Wednesdays 4:10pm-5:00pm
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2:00pm-4:00pm
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Professor, Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: on leave
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Professor
Office hours: Thursdays 1:00-2:00pm
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Megan Farah
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 3:00pm-5:00pm
2212 Dwinelle
megandeanfarah@gmail.com
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 2:00pm-3:00pm
3217 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
Robert L. Harkins
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 2:30pm-4:30pm
2415 Dwinelle
rharkins@berkeley.edu
Lasse Heerten Office hours: Wednesdays 12:00-2:00pm
2305 Dwinelle
heerten@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm-3:30pm
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays 2:00pm-4:00pm
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
2315 Dwinelle
sejr@berkeley.edu
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00pm-4:00pm
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays 12:15pm-1:30pm
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Sarah Keyes
Visiting Assistant Professor, ACLS New Faculty Fellow
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:00am-12:00pm and by appointment
3210 Dwinelle
keyes@berkeley.edu
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor
Office hours: Mondays 2:00pm-3:00pm and by appointment
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm; Thursdays 4:00pm-5:00pm
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Zain Lakhani Office hours: Tuesdays 12:00-2:00
2305 Dwinelle
zlakhani@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00pm-4:00pm in 3123 Dwinelle; Thursdays after class in FSM Cafe
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm
2312 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00am-12:00pm
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 642-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm-4:00pm
2209 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Andrej Milivojevic
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:30-4:30
3422 Dwinelle
andrej@berkeley.edu
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:00am-12:00pm and by appointment
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Mondays 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM and by appointment
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Kinga Novak
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays 1:00 -2:00 PM
3422 Dwinelle
knovak@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: Thursdays 8:30am-9:30am and by appointment
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Abena Osseo-Asare
Assistant Professor
Office hours: on leave
3323 Dwinelle Hall
osseo@berkeley.edu
Pablo Palomino
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wednesdays and Fridays 1:00pm-2:00pm
3323 Dwinelle
pablomin@berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
2309 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-1808
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Leopold Podlashuc
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays 2:30-3:00pm and 4:00-4:30pm
3323 Dwinelle
leopoldpodlashuc@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: On leave for the semester
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
2215 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Mark Sawchuk
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
3323 Dwinelle
masawchuk@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:00-4:00pm, Thursdays 2:00-3:00pm and by appointment
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495, @ElenaSchneid
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
shagan@berkeley.edu
Christopher W. Shaw
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00pm and Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm
3211 Dwinelle
chrisshaw@berkeley.edu
Andrea A. Sinn
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Wednesdays 2:00-4:00pm
2227 Dwinelle
asinn@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor
Office hours: Thursdays 12:00pm-2:00pm
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Tyler Stovall
Professor
Office hours: on leave
2213 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3153
tstovall@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Mondays 4:00pm-6:00pm
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Felicia A. Viator
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Fridays 11:00-1:00
2205 Dwinelle
felicia.viator@gmail.com
Jan De Vries
Ehrman Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
3317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2813
devries@berkeley.edu
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Thursdays, 2:00pm to 3:00pm
3422 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: On Leave
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu