Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Diliana Angelova
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 11-12; Thursday, 2:10-2:40; and by appointment
423 Doe Library
(510) 643-7290
angelova@berkeley.edu
Stephan H. Astourian
Associate Adjunct Professor
Office hours: Friday, 11:15-12 and 2-3:15, and by appointment
2221 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8872
astour@berkeley.edu
Janaki Bakhle
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2016-2017 Academic Year
3209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: By appointment only
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 4-5 (465 Soda Hall); Wednesday, 12:30-1:30 (3221 Dwinelle Hall)
3221 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2701
clcarson@berkeley.edu
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: Monday, 10-12
3125 Dwinelle
phone N/A at this time
chowning@berkeley.edu
John Connelly
Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 2-4 p.m.
2218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6779
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Alexander C. Cook
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 12-2
3218 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2609
accook@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 3-3:45; and by appointment
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: Wednesday, 2-3 p.m.
3219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2611
delay@berkeley.edu
Sandra Eder
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4 p.m.
2213 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3153
s.eder@berkeley.edu
John M. Efron
Koret Professor of Jewish History
Office hours: Thursday, 2-4 p.m.
2217 Dwinelle
(510) 643-8887
efron@berkeley.edu
Robin L. Einhorn
Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: Monday and Thursday, 2-3:30 p.m.
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
Sidney H. Ehrman Professor of European History
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2017
2310 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2238
elm@berkeley.edu
Mark Emerson
Visiting Professor
Office hours: Monday–Wednesday, 11–12:50 (Summer 2017)
2314 Dwinelle
Victoria Frede
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2017
3217 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2457
vfrede@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-3, and by appointment
2226 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2324
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Herman
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2017
2307 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1156
rebeccaherman@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Dean of Social Sciences, Peder Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tu 2:30-4
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Summer 2017: Wednesdays 4:00-6:00pm by Appointment Only. Sign Up Here: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/pexjx
2315 Dwinelle
prof.sejr@gmail.com
Abhishek Kaicker
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 1-3
3216 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3147
kaicker@berkeley.edu
Tabitha Kanogo
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 2:15-3:15 p.m.
3220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2737
kanogo@berkeley.edu
Geoffrey Koziol
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4; and by appointment
3116 Dwinelle
(510) 642-0997
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Laqueur
Helen Fawcett Professor of History
Office hours: Wednesdays (2-4 p.m.) and by appointment
3123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2339
tlaqueur@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2017
2312 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2567
emackil@berkeley.edu
Waldo E. Martin
Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professor of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-3; Wednesday, 4-5
2308 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2559
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Maria Mavroudi
Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2017
2223 Dwinelle
(510) 643-4413
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 p.m.
2209 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5690 / @maxmazzotti
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 4-5 p.m.
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday, 5-6pm; Thursday, 11am-12pm (Summer 2017)
2110 Dwinelle
Maureen C. Miller
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 9-10; Thursday, 3-4
2219 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5678
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday, 2-4 (and by appt.)
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Michael Nylan
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 4-5, and by appointment
3212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2503
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Dylan C. Penningroth
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 11:20-12:20, in 423 North Addition
3118 Dwinelle or 423 North Addition
(510) 664-4985
dcap@law.berkeley.edu
Mark A. Peterson
Professor, Department Chair
Office hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 1-2 p.m.
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3402
mark-peterson@berkeley.edu
Christine Philliou
Associate Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 9:30-11:30 a.m.
2205 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7104
philliou@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: 3214 Dwinelle: Monday, 1-4; 265 Evans Hall: Wednesday, 1-3; Thursday, 1-4; and by appointment
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
Office hours: Monday and Thursday, 4-5 p.m.
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 643-3159
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 1-3, and by appointment
2210 Dwinelle
510-642-2495
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 2-4
3210 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2534
shagan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
Office hours: 3222 Dwinelle, Mon 2-4
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Wednesday, 3-4 p.m.
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: Thursday, 2-4
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
Michael J. Taylor
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: M 3:30-4:30 and by appointment
2305 Dwinelle
mjtaylor@berkeley.edu
James Vernon
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday, 2-4 p.m.
2214 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2362
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: Friday, 11-12; and by appointment
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Peter B. Zinoman
Professor
Office hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 11-12
2313 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2234
pzinoman@berkeley.edu