Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Margaret Chowning
Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
3125 Dwinelle
chowning@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3219 Dwinelle
delay@berkeley.edu
Sandra Eder
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2018/19
2213 Dwinelle
s.eder@berkeley.edu
Bruce Hall
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
3218 Dwinelle Hall
bruce.hall@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Dean of Social Sciences, Peder Sather Professor of History
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Fall 2017 and Spring 2018
3215 Dwinelle
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Stephanie E. Jones-Rogers
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave
2315 Dwinelle
Waldo E. Martin
Alexander F. & May T. Morrison Professor of American History & Citizenship
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
2308 Dwinelle
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
2224 Dwinelle
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: M 2:00-4:00 and by appt.
2222 Dwinelle
norena@berkeley.edu
Caitlin C. Rosenthal
Assistant Professor
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
2225 Dwinelle
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
Office hours: Sign up here: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/usktv
2210 Dwinelle
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Christopher W. Shaw
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Monday, 4:30–5:30pm
2112 Dwinelle
chrisshaw@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor of History
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
2220 Dwinelle
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Sandra Weathers Smith
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday, 2–3pm (Summer 2018)
2314 Dwinelle
sweatherssmith@berkeley.edu
Matthew Specter
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Tuesday, 1:30–3:30 p.m. (Summer 2018)
2114 Dwinelle
mspecter@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: On Leave for 2017–2018
3120 Dwinelle
sha@berkeley.edu