Faculty Office Hours

Name Contact Information
Rodolfo John Alaniz
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Wed 12:10p-2:00p
2309 Dwinelle Hall
alaniz@berkeley.edu
Andrew E. Barshay
Professor, Dr. C. F. Koo and Cecilia Koo Chair in East Asian Studies
Office hours: W 1-2
2216 Dwinelle
(510) 642-3121
abars@berkeley.edu
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History
Office hours: on leave
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2311 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2118
mbrill@berkeley.edu
Robert N. Chester
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays 10-12, starting July 6
3323 Dwinelle
rchester@berkeley.edu
Thomas James Dandelet
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave
2317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2046
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Joseph L. Duong
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Thursdays 2-3
2112 Dwinelle
Robin L. Einhorn
Professor, Preston Hotchkis Professor in the History of the United States
Office hours: on leave
3211 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5419
einhorn@berkeley.edu
Carla Hesse
Peder Sather Professor
Office hours: Contact Jane Christen jchristen@berkeley.edu for appt.
3315 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2992
chesse@berkeley.edu
Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Office hours: on leave 2015-16
3215 Dwinelle
(510) 642 3181
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Rebecca M. McLennan
Associate Professor
Office hours: On sabbatical
2224 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1436
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Gabriel Milner
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: M and W, 3:30-5.
3323 Dwinelle
gabriel.milner@gmail.com
Carlos F. Noreña
Associate Professor
Office hours: W 10-12
2222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2117
norena@berkeley.edu
Peter Sahlins
Professor
Office hours: On leave for the semester
3214 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1971
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Christopher W. Shaw
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: Mondays, 4:00-5:00
2110 Dwinelle
chrisshaw@berkeley.edu
Daniel Strieff
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: MTuWTh 12-1p
2305 Dwinelle
(925) 357-1880
D.P.Strieff@lse.ac.uk
Nicolas Tackett
Associate Professor
Office hours: On Leave
2212 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2518
tackett@berkeley.edu
David Wetzel
Visiting Lecturer
Office hours: W-Th: 2:30-3:30
2305 Dwinelle
dwetzel@berkeley.edu
Wen-hsin Yeh
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor
Office hours: On Leave
3120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2437
sha@berkeley.edu
Gene Zubovich Office hours: Wednesdays 12:15-2:15
3123 Dwinelle
genezubovich@berkeley.edu