Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s)
Peter Sahlins
Professor
3214 Dwinelle; 265 Evans (ISF)
(510) 642-1971
Office hours: Tuesday, 11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (Evans); 3:30–5 p.m. (Dwinelle) | Wednesday, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. (Dwinelle) | Thursday, 1–4:30 p.m. (Evans)
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Early Modern Europe
Daniel Sargent
Associate Professor
2215 Dwinelle
(510) 473-6461
Office hours: Tuesday, 3–5 p.m. (Spring 2018)
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
America since 1607
Elena A. Schneider
Assistant Professor
2210 Dwinelle
Office hours: Thursday, 12–1 p.m. and 2–3 p.m (Spring 2018); sign up here: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/usktv
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Latin America and the Caribbean
Ethan H. Shagan
Professor
Interim Department Chair
3303 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2534
Office hours: Tuesday, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. (Spring 2018)
shagan@berkeley.edu
Britain, Early Modern Europe
Jonathan Sheehan
Professor
3222 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2272
Office hours: Tuesday, 3:30–5:30 p.m. (Spring 2018)
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Early Modern Europe
Yuri Slezkine
Jane K. Sather Professor of History
2220 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2224
Office hours: On Leave for Spring 2018
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Late Modern Europe