Emeriti Faculty

A | B | C | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | R | S | T
Name Contact Information Field(s)
Richard M. Abrams
Professor Emeritus
abramsr@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Anthony Adamthwaite
Professor Emeritus
adamthwa@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Margaret Lavinia Anderson
Professor Emerita
Professor of the Graduate School
mlavinia@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Thomas Brady
Professor Emeritus
Professor of the Graduate School
tabrady@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Gene A. Brucker
Professor Emeritus
Early Modern Europe
Diane Shaver Clemens
Professor Emerita
athena1@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Paula S. Fass
Margaret S. Byrne Professor Emerita
Professor of the Graduate School
2415 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2139
psfass@berkeley.edu
America since 1607
Erich S. Gruen
Wood Professor Emeritus
gruene@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Samuel Haber
Professor Emeritus
2321 Dwinelle
(510) 642-5199
zanvil@socrates.berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 12-1:45
America since 1607
Tulio Halperin
Professor Emeritus
halperint@socrates.berkeley.edu Latin America
John L. Heilbron
Professor Emeritus
johnheilbron@berkeley.edu Science
Richard Herr
Professor Emeritus
rherr@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
David Hollinger
Preston Hotchkis Professor Emeritus
Professor of the Graduate School
2123 Dwinelle
(510) 642-6822
davidhol@berkeley.edu
America since 1607, Science
Eugene F. Irschick
Professor Emeritus
irschick@berkeley.edu South Asia
David G. Johnson
Professor Emeritus
Professor of the Graduate School
2120 Dwinelle
(510) 642-1488
johnsond@berkeley.edu
East Asia
David N. Keightley
Professor Emeritus
keightle@socrates.berkeley.edu East Asia
Ira M. Lapidus
Professor Emeritus
ilapidus@berkeley.edu Middle East
John Lesch
Professor of the Graduate School
Professor Emeritus
(510) 642-5524
jlesch@berkeley.edu
Science
Linda Lewin
Professor Emerita
Latin America
Leon F. Litwack
A. & M. Morrison Professor of American History Emeritus
llitwack@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Thomas R. Metcalf
Professor Emeritus
tmetcalf@berkeley.edu South Asia
Robert L. Middlekauff
Professor Emeritus
rlmiddlek@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Sheldon Rothblatt
Professor Emeritus
srothbla@berkeley.edu Britain
Mary P. Ryan
Professor Emerita
mpryan@socrates.berkeley.edu America since 1607
Irwin Scheiner
Professor Emeritus
East Asia
Charles G. Sellers
Professor Emeritus
c-sellers@comcast.net America since 1607
Randolph R. Starn
Professor Emeritus
starn@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
William B. Taylor
Sonne Professor Emeritus
wtaylor@berkeley.edu Latin America