Emeriti Faculty

A | B | C | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | R | S | T | V
Name Contact Information Field(s)
Richard M. Abrams
Professor Emeritus
abramsr@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Anthony Adamthwaite
Professor Emeritus
adamthwa@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Margaret Lavinia Anderson
Professor Emerita
mlavinia@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Mary Elizabeth Berry
Class of 1944 Professor of History Emerita
3213 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2504
meberry@berkeley.edu
East Asia
Thomas Brady
Sather Professor Emeritus
tabrady@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Gene A. Brucker
Professor Emeritus
Early Modern Europe
Richard Cándida-Smith
Professor Emeritus
candidas@berkeley.edu America since 1607, Late Modern Europe
Paula S. Fass
Margaret S. Byrne Professor Emerita
(510) 548-4908
psfass@berkeley.edu
America since 1607
Erich S. Gruen
Wood Professor Emeritus
gruene@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
Samuel Haber
Professor Emeritus
2321 Dwinelle
zanvil@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 2-4
America since 1607
John L. Heilbron
Professor Emeritus
johnheilbron@berkeley.edu Science
Richard Herr
Professor Emeritus
rherr@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
David Hollinger
Preston Hotchkis Professor Emeritus
(510) 435-4199
davidhol@berkeley.edu
America since 1607, Science
Eugene F. Irschick
Professor Emeritus
irschick@berkeley.edu South Asia
Martin E. Jay
Ehrman Professor of European History
3321 Dwinelle
(510) 642-7218
martjay@berkeley.edu
Late Modern Europe
David G. Johnson
Professor Emeritus
johnsond@berkeley.edu East Asia
David N. Keightley
Professor Emeritus
East Asia
Kerwin L. Klein
Professor Emeritus
2211 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 643-8857
America since 1607
Ira M. Lapidus
Professor Emeritus
ilapidus@berkeley.edu Middle East
John Lesch
Professor Emeritus
jlesch@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 11-12
Science
Linda Lewin
Professor Emerita
Latin America and the Caribbean
Leon F. Litwack
A. & M. Morrison Professor of American History Emeritus
llitwack@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Thomas R. Metcalf
Professor Emeritus
tmetcalf@berkeley.edu South Asia
Robert L. Middlekauff
Hotchkis Professor Emeritus
rlmiddlek@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Sheldon Rothblatt
Professor Emeritus
srothbla@berkeley.edu
Office hours: by appointment
Britain
Mary P. Ryan
Byrne Professor Emerita
mpryan@socrates.berkeley.edu America since 1607
Irwin Scheiner
Professor Emeritus
East Asia
Charles G. Sellers
Professor Emeritus
c-sellers@comcast.net America since 1607
John M. Smith jmsmith@berkeley.edu Middle East
Randolph R. Starn
Professor Emeritus
rstarn@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
William B. Taylor
Sonne Professor Emeritus
wtaylor@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Jan de Vries
Ehrman Professor Emeritus
Professor of the Graduate School
3317 Dwinelle
(510) 642-2813
devries@berkeley.edu
Late Modern Europe, Economic