Graduate Student Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s)
Ashur Alkhas
Graduate Student
priestephraim@gmail.com Byzantine
Chase Arnold
PhD Candidate
chase.arnold@berkeley.edu Africa
Aparajita Basu
Graduate Student
apbasu@berkeley.edu South Asia
Amada B. Beltran
Graduate Student
amadabeltran@berkeley.edu Latin America
Olivia Benowitz
PhD Candidate
olivia.benowitz@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Matthew Berry
PhD Candidate
matthewberry@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher M Blunda
Graduate Student
cblunda@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Christopher J Bonura
PhD Candidate
bonura@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Christoffer Bovbjerg
PhD Candidate
bovbjerg@berkeley.edu East Asia
Simon Brown
Graduate Student
simon.brown@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursday 10-12
History 5: European Civilization from the Renaissance to the Present
Early Modern Europe
Xavier Buck
Graduate Student
xavierbuck@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Amanda D Buster
PhD Candidate
abuster@berkeley.edu East Asia
Angelo Matteo C...
PhD Candidate
am.caglioti@berkeley.edu Science
Jose Camacho
PhD Candidate
josecamacho@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Francisco X Mar...
Graduate Student
2413 Dwinelle; Tuesday, 11-12; Thursday, 1-2
pacomdc@gmail.com
America since 1607
Christopher Casey
PhD Candidate
caseyc@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Connect
Late Modern Europe
Gillian C Chisom
Graduate Student
gchisom@berkeley.edu Britain
Javier Cikota
PhD Candidate
jcikota@berkeley.edu Latin America
Patrick Clark
PhD Candidate
clarkpe@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Michael Coates
Graduate Student
coates@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2112, Mon 12:30-2:30
Late Modern Europe
Nicholas Constantino
Graduate Student
nconstantino@berkeley.edu East Asia
Elliott Cramer
Graduate Student
elliottcramer@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Miles M Culpepper
Graduate Student
culpepper@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2411, Wed 2:30-3:30, Th 4-5
Latin America
Benjamin Daniels
Graduate Student
benjammin@berkeley.edu East Asia
John Daukas
Graduate Student
jpdaukas@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
David I. Delano
Graduate Student
david.delano@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Maelia DuBois
Graduate Student
mdubois@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2108, Wed 11-12, Thurs 10-11
Late Modern Europe
Ari S Edmundson
PhD Candidate
aedmundson@wesleyan.edu Late Modern Europe
Maggie Jane Elmore
PhD Candidate
m.elmore@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Edward Evenson
Graduate Student
theedwardevenson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: 2413 Dwinelle, Wednesday, 12-2 p.m.
America since 1607
Sophie J. FitzM...
Graduate Student
sophie.fitzmaurice@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Caleb Ford
Graduate Student
calebjford@gmail.com East Asia
Kaitlin G. Forgash
Graduate Student
forgash@berkeley.edu East Asia
Rhiannon Fredericks
PhD Candidate
rdf@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Sara Friedman
Graduate Student
sara_friedman@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Daniel Friedman
Graduate Student
DanielbutlerFriedman@gmail.com East Asia
Sheer Ganor
Graduate Student
sheerganor@berkeley.edu Jewish, Late Modern Europe
Alejandro Garcia
PhD Candidate
agarcia@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Sourav Ghosh
Graduate Student
sourav@berkeley.edu South Asia
Kristopher Gibson
Graduate Student
gibson@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Grace M. Goudiss
Graduate Student
goudiss@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Room 2411 Mon 12-1, Tue 10-11
America since 1607
Anthony Lee Gregory
Graduate Student
anthony.gregory@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Aaron R Hall
PhD Candidate
arhall06@gmail.com America since 1607
Mahel Hamroun
Graduate Student
mhamroun@berkeley.edu Medieval
John Martin Handel jmhandel@berkeley.edu
Office hours: 2114 Dwinelle: Tuesday 11-12, Wednesday 12-1
History 5
Britain
Katharine L. Harper
PhD Candidate
kharper@berkeley.edu Britain
Paulina Hartono
PhD Candidate
hartono@berkeley.edu East Asia
Nina Haug
Graduate Student
nina_haug@berkeley.edu Africa
Lee Hekking
Graduate Student
hekking@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Kristen A Hiestand
PhD Candidate
hiestand@socrates.berkeley.edu East Asia
Emily Hoge
Graduate Student
emily_hoge@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Andrea J Horbinski
PhD Candidate
2314 Dwinelle
horbinski@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
Japanese Popular Culture from Postwar to Postmodern, Summer 2016 Session D
East Asia
Darren Hsiung
Graduate Student
wushubear@gmail.com Science
Clare Ibarra
Graduate Student
ciba14@berkeley.edu
Office hours: 2102 Dwinelle, Mondays 11-1
100E: Cuba in the World
Latin America
Trevor Jackson
PhD Candidate
twjackson@berkeley.edu Economic
J.T. Jamieson
Graduate Student
jtjamieson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2110, Tu 10-12
America since 1607
Craig A. Johnson
Graduate Student
craigjohnson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2106, Mon 12:30-2:30
Latin America
Eric Johnson
PhD Candidate
ejohnson1@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Jameson Karns
PhD Candidate
j.karns@berkeley.edu Science
Tommy Kedar
Graduate Student
tommy.kedar@berkeley.edu Jewish
Joseph Kellner
PhD Candidate
joseph.kellner@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Daniel Kelly
PhD Candidate
Office hours available by appointment
dhkelly@berkeley.edu
America since 1607
Elena V. C. Kempf
Graduate Student
elenakempf@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2112, Mon 10-12
Late Modern Europe
Siti Keo
PhD Candidate
skeo@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
Brian Kersey
Graduate Student
briankersey@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Mark T Kettler
PhD Candidate
mkettler@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Kimberly Killion
PhD Candidate
kkillion@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Pawel J. Koscielny
Graduate Student
Pawel.Koscielny@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2106, Th 10-12
Late Modern Europe
Dana Landress
Graduate Student
dana_landress@berkeley.edu Science
Christopher Lawson
Graduate Student
christopher.lawson@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Jonathan Lear
Graduate Student
JonathanandrewLear@gmail.com Late Modern Europe
Joseph Ledford
Graduate Student
joseph_ledford@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Erica Anne Lee
PhD Candidate
ericalee@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Robert Lee
PhD Candidate
robertlee27@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2104, Mon 3-5 and by appointment
America since 1607
Clara Leon
PhD Candidate
principessar16@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Julia M Lewandoski
PhD Candidate
Julia.Lewandoski@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Peiting Li
PhD Candidate
peiting.c.li@berkeley.edu East Asia
Kevin Li
PhD Candidate
kevinli@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
James Lin
PhD Candidate
jameslin@berkeley.edu America since 1607, East Asia
Adam Littleston...
Graduate Student
aLittlestoneluria@gmail.com Ancient Greece & Rome
Thomas L Lowish
PhD Candidate
thomas.lowish@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Camilo Lund-Montano
PhD Candidate
camiloelund@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2413, Wed 11-1
America since 1607
Hilary Lynd
Graduate Student
hilary.lynd@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 2-4 Stephens 104B
IAS45 Survey of World History
Late Modern Europe
Brendan Mackie
Graduate Student
bmackie@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2108, Th 3:30-5:30
Early Modern Europe
Ula Madej-Krupitski
Graduate Student
2104 Dwinelle
madej@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 12 - 2 pm
175B: Jews in the Modern World
Jewish, Late Modern Europe
Jesus Madrigal jesusm@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Ron M Makleff
PhD Candidate
rmakleff@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Talia K Di Manno
PhD Candidate
taliadimanno@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Sarah Gold McBride
PhD Candidate
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Scott McGinnis
PhD Candidate
spmcginnis@berkeley.edu East Asia
Peter Michelli
Graduate Student
pm15@berkeley.edu Medieval
Jacob B. Mikanowski
PhD Candidate
JACOB.MIKANOWSKI@GMAIL.COM Late Modern Europe
Helen Miney
Graduate Student
helen_miney@berkeley.edu Latin America
Ivana Mirkovic
PhD Candidate
ivmirkovic@berkeley.edu Britain
Shaivya Mishra
Graduate Student
shaivya.mishra@gmail.com South Asia
James D.D.J. Morton
PhD Candidate
james.morton@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Jason R Morton
PhD Candidate
jrmorton@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Raphael Murillo
PhD Candidate
rmurillo@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Kim Nalley
Graduate Student
kimnalley@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Ryan Nelson
Graduate Student
sociolgst@yahoo.com Southeast Asia
Robbie Nelson
PhD Candidate
robert_nelson@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Joy Neumeyer Ethnic Studies library
joy.neumeyer@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mon 1-2 pm, and by appointment
Late Modern Europe
Ti Ngo quocngo@berkeley.edu East Asia
Cindy A. Nguyen
PhD Candidate
cindynguyen35@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
Uyen Nguyen wahalaci@gmail.com Southeast Asia
Natalie Novoa
PhD Candidate
thals07@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Amy O'Hearn
Graduate Student
aohearn@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2411, Th 2:30-3:30, Fri 12:30-1:30
America since 1607
Derek K O'Leary
PhD Candidate
derekkoleary@gmail.com America since 1607
Krzysztof J Odyniec
PhD Candidate
k.odyniec@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Brent Otto
Graduate Student
botto@berkeley.edu South Asia
Joseph Passman
Graduate Student
Joseph.passman@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2110, Fri 11:45-2:45
East Asia
Joel S Pattison
PhD Candidate
jpatt12@berkeley.edu Medieval
Calvin Payne-Taylor
Graduate Student
payne22z@mtholyoke.edu
Office hours: 2114 Dwinelle; Monday, 12:30-1:30; Wednesday, 2-3
Early Modern Europe
Sebastian Peel
PhD Candidate
Sebpeel@berkeley.edu East Asia
Loan C. Pham
PhD Candidate
loan@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Stephens Hall, Thursdays 10-11:30 AM
PACS 10: Introduction to Peace and Conflict Studies
Southeast Asia
Larissa Pitts larissa.jesanis@berkeley.edu East Asia
Samuel Robinson
PhD Candidate
sam.robinson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2102, Wed 3-5
Britain, Early Modern Europe
Daniel Roddy
PhD Candidate
drodd1990@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Lois Rosson
Graduate Student
loisrosson@berkeley.edu
History 30: Science and Society
Science
Jason Rozumalski
PhD Candidate
jrrozumalski@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Hayley Rucker
PhD Candidate
hrrucker@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Franklin C Sammons
PhD Candidate
fsammons123@gmail.com America since 1607
Max Schmeder
Graduate Student
maxschmeder@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2112, Wed 11-1
Science
Brendan Shanahan
PhD Candidate
brendan.shanahan@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Kerry Shannon
PhD Candidate
kerryshannon@berkeley.edu East Asia
Julia R Shatz
PhD Candidate
julia.shatz@gmail.com Middle East
Jacqueline S. Shine
PhD Candidate
jsgs@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Yana Skorobogatov
PhD Candidate
yanaskor@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Agnieszka Smelkowska
PhD Candidate
agnessmelkowska@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Richard K. Smith
Graduate Student
rks2139@columbia.edu
Office hours: 2113 Dwinelle; Tuesday, 11-12; Wednesday, 12-1
Late Modern Europe
Charli Spier
Graduate Student
charli_spier@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Maxwell R Staley
PhD Candidate
maxstaley@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Sarah E Stoller
Graduate Student
sarah.stoller@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
James Stone-Lunde
Graduate Student
James.StoneLunde@gmail.com East Asia
Christene Stratman
Graduate Student
christene_stratman@berkeley.edu Medieval
Christopher Sullivan
Graduate Student
csullivan@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2413, Wed 10-12
Latin America
David Tamayo
PhD Candidate
Dwinelle 2102
tamayo.d@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 2-4 & by appointment
History 103.E - Inequalities in the Americas
Latin America
Lucia Q Tang
Graduate Student
lqtang@berkeley.edu East Asia
Jonathan Tang
PhD Candidate
jmtang@berkeley.edu East Asia
Jennifer Robin Terry
PhD Candidate
jenterry@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Elizabeth Thelen
PhD Candidate
ethelen@berkeley.edu South Asia
Yotam A Tsal
PhD Candidate
tsal.yotam@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Norman Underwood nru@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Eva Vaillancourt
Graduate Student
e_vaillancourt@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Peter Vale
Graduate Student
pvale@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2110, Th 9:45-11:45
Africa
Nicole Viglini
Graduate Student
nicole.viglini@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Mirjam Voerkelius
PhD Candidate
mlvoerkelius@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Linh Vu
PhD Candidate
linhvu@gmail.com East Asia
Hannah R Waits
PhD Candidate
hwaits@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Julia J. Wambach
PhD Candidate
julia.wambach@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Jesse Watson jdwatson@berkeley.edu East Asia
Justus A. Watt
Graduate Student
justus.watt@gmail.com East Asia
Russell L. Weber
Graduate Student
rlweber@berkeley.edu
Office hours: 2411 Dwinelle - Mondays 2-3pm, Tuesdays 11:30am-12:30pm, and by appointment
History 7A, United States History to 1865: Sections 102 & 114
America since 1607
Brandon Kirk Wi...
PhD Candidate
bkwilliams@gmail.com America since 1607
Trenton W Wilson
PhD Candidate
trenton.wilson@gmail.com East Asia
Deborah Wood
Graduate Student
d.wood@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2108 WedTh 1-2
Science
Eloise Wright
PhD Candidate
eloise.wright@berkeley.edu East Asia
Timothy Wright
PhD Candidate
timw1814@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Serena Wu
Graduate Student
wu_serena@berkeley.edu East Asia
Ching Kit Wu
Graduate Student
chingkitwu@berkeley.edu East Asia
Elisheva Wyle
Graduate Student
elisheva_wyle@berkeley.edu East Asia
Mustafa Yildiz
Graduate Student
mustafa_yildiz@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Shoufu Yin
Graduate Student
yinshoufu@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 14:00-16:00 (2112 Dwinelle)
6A: History of China (Part 1)
East Asia
Gloria B. Yu
Graduate Student
gloria.yu@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Christin Elizab...
Graduate Student
cez2104@columbia.edu
Office hours: Dwinelle 2104, Th 10-11, Fri 2-3
100M-Special Topics in the History of the Middle East (History of the Ottoman Empire)
Middle East