Graduate Student Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s)
Remi Alie
Graduate Student
remi_alie@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Chase Arnold
PhD Candidate
chase.arnold@berkeley.edu Africa
Aparajita Basu
Graduate Student
apbasu@berkeley.edu South Asia
Amada B. Beltran
Graduate Student
amadabeltran@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Noah Bender
Graduate Student
noah.bender@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Olivia Benowitz
PhD Candidate
olivia.benowitz@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Matthew Berry
PhD Candidate
matthewberry@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher Blunda
PhD Candidate
cblunda@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
Ilya Bobkov
Graduate Student
ilya_bobkov@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher J Bonura
PhD Candidate
bonura@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Christoffer Bovbjerg
PhD Candidate
bovbjerg@berkeley.edu East Asia
Daniel Bowen
Graduate Student
daniel_bowen@berkeley.edu Africa
Simon Brown
PhD Candidate
simon.brown@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Xavier Buck
Graduate Student
xavierbuck@berkeley.edu North America
Francisco X Martin Del Campo
Graduate Student
pacomdc@gmail.com North America
Gillian Chisom
Graduate Student
gchisom@berkeley.edu Britain
Michael Christiansson
PhD Candidate
michaelchristiansson@berkeley.edu North America
Michael Coates
Graduate Student
coates@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursday 11:30-1:30, 2112 Dwinelle
HIST 5 - European Civilization from the Renaissance to the Present
Late Modern Europe
Nicholas Constantino
Graduate Student
nconstantino@berkeley.edu East Asia
Elliott Cramer
Graduate Student
elliottcramer@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 3-4PM or by appointment, Dwinelle 2104
7B: The United States from Civil War to Present
North America
Miles Culpepper
PhD Candidate
culpepper@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean, North America
Benjamin Daniels
Graduate Student
benjammin@berkeley.edu East Asia
John Daukas
Graduate Student
jpdaukas@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
David I. Delano
Graduate Student
david.delano@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Talia K DiManno
PhD Candidate
taliadimanno@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Maelia DuBois
Graduate Student
mdubois@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Ari S Edmundson
PhD Candidate
aedmundson@wesleyan.edu Late Modern Europe
Matthew Enger
Graduate Student
matthew.enger@berkeley.edu North America
Edward Evenson
Graduate Student
theedwardevenson@berkeley.edu North America
Evan Fernández
Graduate Student
evan_fernandez@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Sophie J. FitzMaurice
PhD Candidate
sophie.fitzmaurice@berkeley.edu North America
Caleb Ford
Graduate Student
calebjford@gmail.com East Asia
Kaitlin G. Forgash
Graduate Student
forgash@berkeley.edu East Asia
Jillian Forsyth
Graduate Student
jillian_forsyth@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Daniel Friedman
Graduate Student
DanielbutlerFriedman@gmail.com East Asia
Sara Friedman
Graduate Student
sara_friedman@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Sheer Ganor
PhD Candidate
sheerganor@berkeley.edu Jewish, Late Modern Europe
Alejandro Garcia
PhD Candidate
agarcia@berkeley.edu North America
Sourav Ghosh
Graduate Student
sourav@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Friday 2-3
HISTORY 7B: Introduction to the History of the United States: The United States from Civil War to Present
South Asia
Grace M. Goudiss
Graduate Student
goudiss@berkeley.edu North America
Anthony Gregory
PhD Candidate
anthony.gregory@berkeley.edu North America
Aaron R Hall
PhD Candidate
aaronrhall06@berkeley.edu North America
Mahel Hamroun
Graduate Student
mhamroun@berkeley.edu Medieval
John Martin Handel
Graduate Student
jmhandel@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thu 1:30-3:30
History 1: Global History
Britain
Elizabeth Hargrett
Graduate Student
elizabeth.hargrett@berkeley.edu North America
Paulina Hartono
PhD Candidate
hartono@berkeley.edu East Asia
Nina Louise Haug
Graduate Student
nina_haug@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Monday 2-4 pm
History 10: History of Africa
Africa
Lee Hekking
Graduate Student
hekking@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Emily Hoge
Graduate Student
emily_hoge@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesday, Thursday 12-1 Dwinelle 2112
Hist 158C 20th Century Europe
Late Modern Europe
Clare Ibarra
Graduate Student
ciba14@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Kyle Jackson
Graduate Student
kyle.jackson@berkeley.edu North America
J.T. Jamieson
PhD Candidate
jtjamieson@berkeley.edu North America
Craig A. Johnson
Graduate Student
craigjohnson@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Eric Johnson
PhD Candidate
ejohnson1@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Jameson Karns
PhD Candidate
j.karns@berkeley.edu Science
Tommy Kedar
Graduate Student
tommy.kedar@berkeley.edu Jewish
Daniel Kelly
PhD Candidate
dhkelly@berkeley.edu North America
Elena V. C. Kempf
Graduate Student
elenakempf@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Mark T Kettler
PhD Candidate
mkettler@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Kimberly Killion
PhD Candidate
kkillion@berkeley.edu North America
Harrison King
Graduate Student
king_harrison@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Pawel J. Koscielny
Graduate Student
pawel.koscielny@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Dana Landress
Graduate Student
dana_landress@berkeley.edu Science
Christopher Lawson
PhD Candidate
christopher.lawson@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Jonathan Lear
Graduate Student
jlear@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Joseph Ledford
Graduate Student
joseph_ledford@berkeley.edu North America
Clara Arielle Leon
PhD Candidate
principessar16@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Julia M Lewandoski
PhD Candidate
julia.lewandoski@berkeley.edu North America
Peiting C. Li
PhD Candidate
peiting.c.li@berkeley.edu East Asia
Kevin Li
PhD Candidate
kevinli@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
Adam Littlestone-Luria
Graduate Student
aLittlestoneluria@gmail.com Ancient Greece and Rome
Thomas L Lowish
PhD Candidate
thomas.lowish@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Camilo Lund-Montano
PhD Candidate
camiloelund@berkeley.edu North America
Hilary Lynd
PhD Candidate
hilary.lynd@berkeley.edu
Brendan Mackie
PhD Candidate
bmackie@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Ula Madej-Krupitski
PhD Candidate
madej@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 4-6 pm
History of the Holocaust: Sections 101 (W 3-4) and 102 F (11-12)
Late Modern Europe, Jewish
Jesus Madrigal jesusm@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Coleman R. Mahler
Graduate Student
cmahler@berkeley.edu East Asia
Ron Mordechai Makleff
PhD Candidate
rmakleff@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Scott McGinnis
PhD Candidate
spmcginnis@berkeley.edu East Asia
Peter Michelli
Graduate Student
pm15@berkeley.edu Medieval
Helen Miney
Graduate Student
helen_miney@berkeley.edu
Latin American History: Modern Latin America
Latin America and the Caribbean
Ivana Mirkovic
PhD Candidate
ivmirkovic@berkeley.edu Britain
Shaivya Mishra
Graduate Student
shaivya.mishra@gmail.com South Asia
Anthony Morreale
Graduate Student
amorreale22@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
James D.D.J. Morton
PhD Candidate
james.morton@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Jordan Mursinna
Graduate Student
mursinna@berkeley.edu Science
Kim Nalley
Graduate Student
kimnalley@berkeley.edu North America
Robbie Nelson
PhD Candidate
robert_nelson@berkeley.edu North America
Ryan Nelson
PhD Candidate
sociolgst@yahoo.com Southeast Asia
Joy Neumeyer joy.neumeyer@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Uyen Nguyen
PhD Candidate
u.nguyen@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mon 1:30-3:30pm or by appointment (2110 Dwinelle)
History 130: American Foreign Policy (Spring 2018)
Southeast Asia
Cindy A. Nguyen
PhD Candidate
cindynguyen35@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
Natalie Novoa
PhD Candidate
thals07@berkeley.edu North America
Amy O'Hearn
Graduate Student
aohearn@berkeley.edu North America
Derek K. O'Leary
PhD Candidate
derekoleary@berkeley.edu
103D.001: Contesting the American Past: A survey of historical discourse from the Revolution to the present
North America
Brent H Otto
Graduate Student
botto@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Monday 12:30-2:20
Global History (History 1)
South Asia
Joseph Passman
Graduate Student
Joseph.passman@berkeley.edu East Asia
Joel S Pattison
PhD Candidate
jpatt12@berkeley.edu Medieval
Sebastian Peel
PhD Candidate
Sebpeel@berkeley.edu East Asia
Loan C. Pham
PhD Candidate
Loan@berkeley.edu Southeast Asia
Maria Almeida Reis
Graduate Student
maria.reis@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Daniel Roddy
PhD Candidate
drodd1990@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Lois Rosson
Graduate Student
loisrosson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00pm
History 30: Science and Society
Science
Hayley Rucker
PhD Candidate
hrrucker@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Mariam Sabri
Graduate Student
sabri@berkeley.edu South Asia, Middle East
Franklin Sammons
PhD Candidate
fsammons123@gmail.com North America
Henry Schmidt
Graduate Student
henry_schmidt@berkeley.edu Science
Kerry Shannon
PhD Candidate
kerryshannon@berkeley.edu East Asia
Julia Shatz
PhD Candidate
julia.shatz@berkeley.edu Middle East
Yana Skorobogatov
PhD Candidate
yanaskor@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Agnieszka Smelkowska
PhD Candidate
agnessmelkowska@berkeley.edu
With a generous support of the German Academic Exchange (DAAD), I am currently on research—Germany/Poland till April, Ukraine in May and Russia/Central Asia June-August.
Late Modern Europe
Richard K. Smith
Graduate Student
rks2139@columbia.edu Late Modern Europe
Charli Spier
Graduate Student
charli_spier@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
Maxwell R Staley
PhD Candidate
maxstaley@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Sarah E Stoller
PhD Candidate
sarah.stoller@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
James Stone-Lunde
Graduate Student
James.StoneLunde@gmail.com East Asia
Christene Stratman
Graduate Student
christene_stratman@berkeley.edu Medieval
Samuel Stubblefield
Graduate Student
samuel_stubblefield@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
Christopher Sullivan
Graduate Student
csullivan@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
David Tamayo
PhD Candidate
tamayo.d@berkeley.edu Latin America and the Caribbean
Jonathan Tang
PhD Candidate
jmtang@berkeley.edu East Asia
Lucia Q Tang
Graduate Student
lqtang@berkeley.edu East Asia
Elizabeth Thelen
PhD Candidate
ethelen@berkeley.edu South Asia
Yotam A Tsal
PhD Candidate
tsal.yotam@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Norman Underwood nru@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece and Rome
Eva Vaillancourt
Graduate Student
e_vaillancourt@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Peter Vale
Graduate Student
pvale@berkeley.edu Africa
Varsha Venkatasubramanian
Graduate Student
varshaoforange94@berkeley.edu North America
Nicole Viglini
Graduate Student
nicole.viglini@berkeley.edu North America
Mirjam Voerkelius
PhD Candidate
mlvoerkelius@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Hannah R Waits
PhD Candidate
hwaits@berkeley.edu North America
Jesse Watson jdwatson@berkeley.edu East Asia
Justus Watt
Graduate Student
justus.watt@gmail.com East Asia
Russell L. Weber
PhD Candidate
rlweber@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Research Leave - 2018-2019 Academic Year
N/A
North America
Brandon Kirk Williams
PhD Candidate
bkwilliams@berkeley.edu North America
Trenton W Wilson
PhD Candidate
trenton.wilson@gmail.com East Asia
Deborah Wood
Graduate Student
d.wood@berkeley.edu Science
Eloise Wright
PhD Candidate
eloise.wright@berkeley.edu East Asia
Timothy Wright
PhD Candidate
timw1814@gmail.com Early Modern Europe
Claire Wrigley
Graduate Student
cpwrigley@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Ching Kit Wu
Graduate Student
chingkitwu@berkeley.edu East Asia
Serena Wu
Graduate Student
wu_serena@berkeley.edu East Asia
Elisheva Wyle
Graduate Student
elisheva_wyle@berkeley.edu East Asia
Mustafa Yildiz
Graduate Student
mustafa_yildiz@berkeley.edu Byzantine
Shoufu Yin
Graduate Student
yinshoufu@berkeley.edu East Asia
Gloria B. Yu
Graduate Student
gloria.yu@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe
Christin Elizabeth Zurbach
Graduate Student
czurbach@berkeley.edu Middle East