Graduate Student Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s) Research Interests
Ryan M. Acton acton@berkeley.edu
David A. Anixter anixter@berkeley.edu
Chase Arnold chase.arnold@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 10-12
112B
Nora Barakat norabarakat@berkeley.edu
Aparajita Basu AJLAI@YAHOO.COM
100D
Amada Beltran 2102 Dwinelle
AmadaBeltran@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 11-1
8B Modern Latin America, sections 102 and 104
Olivia Benowitz olivia.benowitz@berkeley.edu
Matthew Berry matthewberry@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher M Blunda cblunda@berkeley.edu
Christopher J. ... bonura@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 2-3
C188
Christoffer Bovbjerg bovbjerg@berkeley.edu
Simon P. Brown simon.brown@berkeley.edu
Amanda D Buster abuster@berkeley.edu
Angelo Matteo C...
PhD Candidate
am.caglioti@berkeley.edu Science
Jose Camacho josecamacho@berkeley.edu
Francisco Marti... pacomdc@gmail.com
Christopher Casey
PhD Candidate
caseyc@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe Modern European History, European Legal Thought, International Law and International Legal History, International Institutions, Media History, Space and Technology
Gillian C Chisom gchisom@berkeley.edu
Javier Cikota jcikota@berkeley.edu
Office hours: F 9-10
7B
Patrick E Clark 2411 Diwnelle
clarkpe@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 3-5
103
Michael Coates coates@berkeley.edu
Jonathan J. Cole jjcole@berkeley.edu
Miles Culpepper milessc@mail.sfsu.edu
Benjamin Daniels benjammin@berkeley.edu
John Daukas jpDaukas@umich.edu
David Delano david.delano@berkeley.edu
Bathsheba Demuth bathsheba.demuth@berkeley.edu
Maelia DuBois
Graduate Student
2102 Dwinelle
mdubois@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 2-4 and by appointment
5 -- Modern Europe
Late Modern Europe
Ari S Edmundson 2411 Dwinelle
aedmundson@wesleyan.edu
Office hours: M 2-3; W 4-5
R1B
Maggie Jane Elmore m.elmore@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 3-4 (non group meeting weeks)
BerkeleyConnect
Rebecca Crebbin... rcrebbincoates@gmail.com
Edward D. Evenson theedwardevenson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: F 11-12
7B
Hilary Falb hfalb@berkeley.edu
Sophie Fitzmaurice 2114 Dwinelle
sophie.fitzmaurice@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 9-10
7B
Caleb Ford calebjford@gmail.com
Kaitlin Forgash forgash@berkeley.edu
Rhiannon Fredericks rdf@berkeley.edu
Daniel Friedman DanielbutlerFriedman@gmail.com
Sheer Ganor sheerganor@berkeley.edu
Alberto M Garcia agarciam@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 4-5 (non group meeting weeks)
BerkeleyConnect
Alejandro Garcia ALEXG201@YAHOO.COM
Kristopher Gibson gibson@berkeley.edu
Grace Goudiss Goudiss@berkeley.edu
Anthony Gregory 2112 Dwinelle
anthony.gregory@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 10-11
7B
Chi Ha z@berkeley.edu
Aaron R Hall arhall06@gmail.com
Mahel Hamroun mhamroun@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 2-4
4B
John Handel jmh539@cornell.edu
Katharine L. Harper 2112 Dwinelle
kharper@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 3-4
7B
Paulina Hartono hartono@berkeley.edu
Kristen A Hiestand hiestand@socrates.berkeley.edu
Andrea J Horbinski horbinski@berkeley.edu
Darren Hsiung wushubear@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 1:30-2:30, W 2-3
182C
Clarissa Ibarra ciba14@berkeley.edu
Trevor W Jackson twjackson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 2-3, W 2-3
R1B
J.T. Jamieson 2112 Dwinelle
jtjamieson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 1:30-2:30
7B
America since 1607
William Jenkins wjenkins@berkeley.edu
Eric Johnson ejohnson1@berkeley.edu
Jameson J Karns j.karns@berkeley.edu
Joseph Kellner
PhD Candidate
joseph.kellner@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 11-12
139C
Late Modern Europe Russian and Soviet history, Cultural and religious history of the USSR, Ideology and belief, The Cold War, Borders and borderlands, The Russian North, Arctic studies, Finland, Finishing graduate school
Daniel H Kelly daniel.kelly.gsi@gmail.com
Elena V. C. Kempf elenakempf@berkeley.edu
Siti Keo skeo@berkeley.edu
Brian Kersey 2112 Dwinelle
briankersey@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 9-10
7B, sections 109, 117
Mark T Kettler
Graduate Student
mkettler@alumni.nd.edu
Kimberly Killion kkillion4@gmail.com
Emiliana Ivaylo... ekissova@gmail.com
Pawel Koscielny Pawel.Koscielny@berkeley.edu
Christopher Lawson christopher.lawson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 10-11, F 10-11
104
Jonathan Lear JonathanandrewLear@gmail.com
Robert Lee robertlee27@berkeley.edu
Erica Anne Lee ericalee@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 2-4
103
Clara Leon principessar16@berkeley.edu
Julia M Lewandoski Julia.Lewandoski@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 2-3
7B
Kevin Li kevinli@berkeley.edu
Peiting Li peiting.c.li@gmail.com
Office hours: M 2-4
103
James Lin jameslin@berkeley.edu
Adam Littleston... aLittlestoneluria@gmail.com
Office hours: M 4-5
105B
Thomas Lowish thomas.lowish@gmail.com
Camilo Lund-Montano camiloelund@berkeley.edu
Hilary Lynd Hilary.Lynd@gmail.com
Brendan Mackie 2104 Dwinelle
bmackie@berkeley.edu
Office hours: F 1-2:30
Ula Madej-Krupitski madej@berkeley.edu
Jesus Madrigal 2102 Dwinelle
jesusm@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 1-2; F 1-2
5
Late Modern Europe 19th and 20th century Russian history; intellectuals and society; science and religion ;art and power. Socialism and Christianity.
Ron M Makleff rmakleff@berkeley.edu
Talia K Di Manno taliadimanno@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 2-4
4B
Sarah Gold McBride
PhD Candidate
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 4-5 (non group meeting weeks)
BerkeleyConnect
America since 1607 The 19th-Century United States, Cultural History, Social History, History of Science and Medicine, Race and Gender, Popular Culture
Scott McGinnis spmcginnis@berkeley.edu
Joseph Orbock Medina orbock@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza nmendoza21@berkeley.edu
Peter Michelli pm15@berkeley.edu
Jacob B. Mikanowski JACOB.MIKANOWSKI@GMAIL.COM
Ivana Mirkovic ivmirkovic@berkeley.edu
Shaivya Mishra shaivya.mishra@gmail.com
Office hours: W 10:30-12:30
104
Jason R Morton jrmorton@berkeley.edu
James D.d.j. Morton james.morton@berkeley.edu
Raphael Murillo
PhD Candidate
rmurillo@berkeley.edu Early Modern Europe Early Modern Europe, Spain, Spanish Italy, Colonial Latin America, Empire, Administration, Organization Theory
Kim Nalley kimnalley@berkeley.edu
Robbie Nelson
PhD Candidate
2108 Dwinelle
robert_nelson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 9-11
100AC
America since 1607 History of Capitalism, Late-nineteenth century United States, Finance and Society, Race, Labor
Ryan Nelson sociolgst@yahoo.com
Office hours: F 12-2
111D
Joy Neumeyer 2108 Dwinelle
joy.neumeyer@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 11-12:30
100D.001
Ti Ngo QUOCNGO1@GMAIL.COM East Asia
Cindy Nguyen cindynguyen35@berkeley.edu
Natalie Novoa thals07@berkeley.edu
Margaret O'Donnell odonnell.peg@gmail.com
Amy O'Hearn aohearn@berkeley.edu
Derek K O'Leary derekkoleary@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 10-11, W9-10
100D
Krzysztof J Odyniec k.odyniec@gmail.com
Joseph Passman Joseph.passman@berkeley.edu
Joel S Pattison jpatt12@berkeley.edu
Calvin Payne-Taylor payne22z@mtholyoke.edu
Sebastian Peel Sebpeel@berkeley.edu
Loan C Pham loancpham@gmail.com
Jessica L Purkis jpurkis@berkeley.edu
Knightcarl Raymond knightcarl@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 11-12, Th 4-5, by appt
100AC
Samuel F Robinson sam.robinson@berkeley.edu
Daniel Roddy drodd1990@gmail.com
Jason Rozumalski jrrozumalski@gmail.com
Hayley Rucker hrrucker@berkeley.edu
John Timothy Ruckle timr@berkeley.edu
Franklin C. Sammons fsammons123@gmail.com
Tehlia Sasson tehila@berkeley.edu
Max Schmeder maxSchmeder@berkeley.edu
Brendan Shanahan brendan.shanahan@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 3-4
7B
Kerry Shannon
PhD Candidate
kerryshannon@berkeley.edu Modern East Asia, Japan, China, Korea, Public Health and Hygiene
Julia R Shatz julia.shatz@gmail.com
Jacqueline S. Shine jsgs@berkeley.edu
James D. Skee skee@berkeley.edu Science
Yana Skorobogatov yanaskor@berkeley.edu
Agnieszka Smelkowska Agnieszka_Smelkowska@gmail.com
Richard K. Smith rks2139@columbia.edu
Maxwell R Staley 2413 Dwinelle
maxstaley@gmail.com
Office hours: W 2-4
101 Early Modern Europe
Sarah Stoller sarah.stoller@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 3:30-4:30
151C
James Stone-Lunde James.StoneLunde@gmail.com
Office hours: W 11-12, F 12-1
14
Christopher Sullivan csullivan@berkeley.edu
David Tamayo tamayo.d@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Tang jmtang@berkeley.edu
103
Lucia Q Tang 2110 Diwnelle
lqtang@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 103
6B
Elizabeth Terry elizabethaterry@berkeley.edu
Jennifer R. Terry jenterry@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Thelen ethelen@berkeley.edu
Yotam Tsal tsal.yotam@gmail.com
Norman Underwood 2413 Dwinelle
nru@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 3-5
101
Ancient Greece & Rome
Peter Vale pvale@berkeley.edu
Kathryn Vastola k.vastola@gmail.com
German Vergara vergara@berkeley.edu
Mirjam Voerkelius mlvoerkelius@berkeley.edu
Linh Vu linhvu@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 10-12
6B
Hannah R Waits hwaits@berkeley.edu
Julia Johanna W... julia.wambach@berkeley.edu
Hillary Warren h.wa.1224@icould.com
Jesse Watson jdwatson@berkeley.edu East Asia
Justus A. Watt justus.watt@gmail.com
Office hours: M 11-12, Th11-12
14
Russell Weber rlweber@berkeley.edu
Sam P. Wetherell wetherellsam@gmail.com
Brandon K. Williams bkwilliams@gmail.com
Trenton W Wilson trenton.wilson@gmail.com
Deborah Wood
Graduate Student
d.wood@berkeley.edu Science History of science, History of mathematics, Early modern history, Asian history
Eloise Wright eloise.wright@berkeley.edu
Timothy Wright 2413 Dwinelle
timw1814@gmail.com
Office hours: Th 3-5 and by appointment
R1B
Shoufu Yin yinShoufu@gmail.com
Gloria Yu gloria.yu@berkeley.edu
Katherine Zubovich
PhD Candidate
keady@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
CHRISTIN ELIZAB...
Graduate Student
cez2104@columbia.edu Middle East