Graduate Student Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s) Research Interests
Ryan M. Acton 2104 Dwinelle
acton@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 11:00am-1:00pm
Jennifer Allen 2108 Dwinelle
jenniferallen@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 3-5
Late Modern Europe
Chase Arnold chase.arnold@berkeley.edu
Nora Barakat norabarakat@berkeley.edu
Amada Beltran AmadaBeltran@berkeley.edu
Olivia Benowitz olivia.benowitz@berkeley.edu
Matthew Berry matthewberry@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher M Blunda 2112 Dwinelle
cblunda@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 1:00-2:00
Christopher J. ... 2112 Dwinelle
bonura@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 1:00pm-2:00pm
Christoffer Bovbjerg bovbjerg@berkeley.edu
David S. Boyk dboyk@berkeley.edu
Amanda D Buster abuster@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM in 3205 Dwinelle, and by appointment
Angelo Matteo C... am.caglioti@gmail.com
Jose Camacho josecamacho@berkeley.edu
Francisco Marti... 2104 Dwinelle
pacomdc@gmail.com
Office hours: Mondays 9:00-10:00; Wednesdays 9:00-10:00
Christopher Casey caseyc@berkeley.edu
Gillian C Chisom gchisom@berkeley.edu
Javier Cikota 2110 Dwinelle
jcikota@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM in 3205 Dwinelle, and by appointment
Patrick E Clark clarkpe@berkeley.edu
Jonathan J. Cole jjcole@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 11:00-12:00, Fridays 11:00-12:00
Test Coughlin coughlinalext@gmail.com
Office hours: M 12-1
Science
Benjamin Daniels 2116 Dwinelle
benjammin@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 1-2; Wednesdays 1-2
David Delano david.delano@berkeley.edu
Bathsheba Demuth bathsheba.demuth@berkeley.edu
Maelia Dubois mdubois@berkeley.edu
Ari S Edmundson aedmundson@wesleyan.edu
Maggie Jane Elmore m.elmore@berkeley.edu
Edward D. Evenson theedwardevenson@berkeley.edu
Hilary Falb hfalb@berkeley.edu
Sophie Fitzmaurice sophie.fitzmaurice@berkeley.edu
Caleb Ford calebjford@gmail.com
Adrianne Francisco adriannefrancisco@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM in 3205 Dwinelle, and by appointment
Rhiannon Fredericks rdf@berkeley.edu
Sheer Ganor 2114 Dwinelle
sheerganor@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Fridays 10-12
Alberto M Garcia 2411 Dwinelle
agarciam@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 2-4
Kristopher Gibson gibson@berkeley.edu
Alice M Goff alicemae@berkeley.edu
Anthony Gregory anthony.gregory@gmail.com
Delia L Hagen deliahagen@berkeley.edu
Aaron R Hall 2104 Dwinelle
arhall06@gmail.com
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:00-12:00; Thursdays 11:00-12:00
Mahel Hamroun mhamroun@berkeley.edu
Katharine L. Harper 2108 Dwinelle
kharper@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:00-5:00pm
Paulina Hartono 2108 Dwinelle
hartono@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 10:00-11:00; Wednesdays 11:00-12:00
Andrea J Horbinski horbinski@berkeley.edu
Darren Hsiung 2112 Dwinelle
wushubear@gmail.com
Office hours: Tuesdays 1-3
Trevor W Jackson twjackson@berkeley.edu
John Jamieson jtjamieson@berkeley.edu
Craig Johnson craigjohnson@berkeley.edu
Eric Johnson ejohnson1@berkeley.edu
Nicholas C. Kardahji NICK.KARDAHJI@GMAIL.COM
Jameson J Karns 2114 Dwinelle
j.karns@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 1-2
Joseph M Kellner joseph.kellner@berkeley.edu
Daniel H Kelly dhkelly@berkeley.edu
Elena V. C. Kempf elenakempf@berkeley.edu
Siti Keo skeo@berkeley.edu
Brian P KERSEY briankersey@berkeley.edu
Mark T Kettler mkettler@alumni.nd.edu
Kimberly Killion 2104 Dwinelle
kkillion4@gmail.com
Office hours: Wednesdays 11:00-12:00; Thursdays 2:00-3:00
Emiliana Ivaylo... ekissova@gmail.com
CHRISTOPHER LAWSON christopher.lawson@berkeley.edu
Robert Lee robertlee27@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 12:00-2:00pm
Erica Anne Lee erica.aca@gmail.com
Clara Leon 2102 Dwinelle
principessar16@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:30am-10:30am and 12:45pm-1:45pm
Julia M Lewandoski Julia.Lewandoski@berkeley.edu
Peiting C Li peiting.c.li@gmail.com
James Lin jameslin@berkeley.edu
Tatiana Linkhoeva tatiana_linkhoeva@berkeley.edu
Adam Littleston... 2112 Dwinelle
aLittlestoneluria@gmail.com
Office hours: Thursdays 8:30-9:30
Thomas L Lowish 2114 Dwinelle
thomas.lowish@gmail.com
Office hours: Fridays 10-11
Camilo Lund-Montano camiloelund@berkeley.edu
Brendan Mackie bmackie@berkeley.edu
Ula Madej-Krupitski 2102 Dwinelle
madej@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 2:00-4:00pm
Jesus Madrigal jesusm@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Ron M Makleff 2110 Dwinelle
rmakleff@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 12:30-1:30, Thursdays 12:30-1:30
India A. Mandelkern indiam@berkeley.edu
Talia K Di Manno taliadimanno@berkeley.edu
Sarah Gold McBride
PhD Candidate
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu America since 1607
Scott McGinnis spmcginnis@berkeley.edu
Joseph Orbock Medina orbock@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza nmendoza21@berkeley.edu
Jacob B. Mikanowski JACOB.MIKANOWSKI@GMAIL.COM
Ivana Mirkovic ivmirkovic@berkeley.edu
SHAIVYA MISHRA shaivya.mishra@gmail.com
James D.d.j. Morton 2110 Dwinelle
james.morton@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Fridays 2:00-4:00
Jason R Morton jrmorton@berkeley.edu
Raphael P Murillo rmurillo@berkeley.edu
Kim Nalley kimnalley@berkeley.edu
RYAN AUGUST NELSON sociolgst@yahoo.com
Robert Nelson robert_nelson@berkeley.edu
JOY EMMA NEUMEYER joy.neumeyer@berkeley.edu
TI NGO QUOCNGO1@GMAIL.COM East Asia
Cindy Nguyen 2116 Dwinelle
cindynguyen35@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 2:15pm-3:05pm and Thursdays 2:15pm-3:05pm
Natalie Novoa thals07@berkeley.edu
Derek K O'Leary 2106 Dwinelle
derekkoleary@gmail.com
Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00-11:00; Thursdays 10:00-11:00
Margaret ODonnell odonnell.peg@gmail.com
Krzysztof J Odyniec k.odyniec@gmail.com
Khalia T. Parish ktparish@berkeley.edu
Joel S Pattison jpatt12@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00-3:00; Fridays 3:00-4:00
Sebastian Peel Sebpeel@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 12:30-2:30
Giuliana Perrone gperrone@berkeley.edu
Loan C Pham loancpham@gmail.com
Office hours: Thursdays 3-4:30
Jessica L Purkis jpurkis@berkeley.edu
Terence Renaud
PhD Candidate
renaud.t@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe
Caroline B. Ritter ritter@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11-12:30
Alexandre Roberts alexandre.roberts@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:30-4:30
Samuel F Robinson 2411 Dwinelle
sam.robinson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Thursdays 2-4
Daniel Roddy 2102 Dwinelle
drodd1990@gmail.com
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:00-1:00
Jason Rozumalski jrrozumalski@gmail.com
Hayley Rucker hrrucker@berkeley.edu
John Timothy Ruckle timr@berkeley.edu
Franklin C. Sammons 2104 Dwinelle
fsammons123@gmail.com
Office hours: Mondays 11:00-12:00; Tuesdays 2:30-3:30
Tehlia Sasson tehila@berkeley.edu
Brandon M. Schechter 2114 Dwinelle
BMSCHECHTER@GMAIL.COM
Office hours: Mondays 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM in 3205 Dwinelle, and by appointment
Max Schmeder 2104 Dwinelle
maxSchmeder@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 12:00-2:00
Sarah Selvidge SARAH.SELVIDGE@berkeley.EDU
Brendan Shanahan brendan.shanahan@berkeley.edu
Kerry Shannon kerryshannon@berkeley.edu
Julia R Shatz julia.shatz@gmail.com
Charles D. Shaw CHARLESDAVIDSHAW@YAHOO.COM America since 1607
Jacqueline S. Shine jsgs@berkeley.edu
James D. Skee skee@berkeley.edu
Lynsay Skiba lynsayskiba@berkeley.edu
Yana Skorobogatov yanaskor@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Fridays 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Agnieszka Smelkowska 2114 Dwinelle
Agnieszka_Smelkowska@gmail.com
Office hours: Mondays 1:00-3:00
Maxwell R Staley 2108 Dwinelle
maxstaley@gmail.com
Office hours: Thursdays 2:00-4:00
Sarah E Stoller 2114 Dwinelle
sarah.stoller@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00; Fridays 1:00-2:00
James Stone-Lunde 2116 Dwinelle
James.StoneLunde@gmail.com
Office hours: Tuesdays 2-3; Wednesdays 1-2
David Tamayo 2106 Dwinelle
tamayo.d@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Fridays 1:00-3:00
Jonathan Tang jmtang@berkeley.edu
Lucia Q Tang 2102 Dwinelle
lqtang@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mondays 11:00-1:00
Michael J. Taylor mjtaylor@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Elizabeth Terry elizabethaterry@berkeley.edu
Jennifer R. Terry jenterry@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Thelen ethelen@berkeley.edu
Yotam Tsal 2102 Dwinelle
tsal.yotam@gmail.com
Office hours: Mondays 12:00-2:00pm
Norman Underwood nru@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Kathryn Vastola 2104 Dwinelle
k.vastola@gmail.com
Office hours: Mondays 1:30-2:30; Fridays 11:00-12:00
German Vergara vergara@berkeley.edu
Mirjam Voerkelius mlvoerkelius@berkeley.edu
Linh Vu linhvu@gmail.com
Hannah R Waits hwaits@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 1-3
Julia Johanna W... julia.wambach@berkeley.edu
Jesse Watson 2110 Dwinelle
jdwatson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00-3:00, Thursdays 2:00-3:00
East Asia
Justus A. Watt 2116 Dwinelle
justus.watt@gmail.com
Office hours: Wednesdays 1-2; Thursdays 11-12
Sam P. Wetherell 2110 Dwinelle
wetherellsam@gmail.com
Office hours: Thursdays 11:15-1:00
Brandon K. Williams bkwilliams@gmail.com
Trenton W Wilson trenton.wilson@gmail.com
Eloise Wright eloise.wright@berkeley.edu
Timothy Wright timw1814@gmail.com
Ching Kit Wu chingkitwu@berkeley.edu
Gloria Yu gloria.yu@berkeley.edu
Gene Zubovich 2114 Dwinelle
genezubovich@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
America since 1607
Katherine Zubovich
PhD Candidate
keady@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe