Graduate Student Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
Name Contact Information Field(s) Research Interests
Ryan M. Acton acton@berkeley.edu
David A. Anixter anixter@berkeley.edu
Chase Arnold chase.arnold@berkeley.edu
Nora Barakat norabarakat@berkeley.edu
Aparajita Basu AJLAI@YAHOO.COM
Amada Beltran 2106 Dwinelle
AmadaBeltran@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 11-1
History 7A
Olivia Benowitz 2112 Dwinelle
olivia.benowitz@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 12-1; Tu 2-3
History 5
Matthew Berry matthewberry@berkeley.edu East Asia
Christopher M Blunda 2114 Dwinelle
cblunda@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 12-2
History 106A
Christopher J. ... 2102 Dwinelle
bonura@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 2-3
History 3
Christoffer Bovbjerg bovbjerg@berkeley.edu
Simon P. Brown simon.brown@berkeley.edu
Amanda D Buster abuster@berkeley.edu
Angelo Matteo C...
Visiting Lecturer
PhD Candidate
2413 Dwinelle
am.caglioti@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 2-4
History 103S
Science
Jose Camacho josecamacho@berkeley.edu
Francisco Marti... 2106 Dwinelle
pacomdc@gmail.com
Office hours: M 3-4; W 1-2
History 7A
Christopher Casey
PhD Candidate
caseyc@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe Modern European History, European Legal Thought, International Law and International Legal History, International Institutions, Media History, Space and Technology
Gillian C Chisom 2413 Dwinelle
gchisom@berkeley.edu
Office hours: F 10-12
History 103C Britain
Javier Cikota jcikota@berkeley.edu
Patrick E Clark clarkpe@berkeley.edu
Michael Coates coates@berkeley.edu
Jonathan J. Cole jjcole@berkeley.edu
Miles Culpepper milessc@mail.sfsu.edu
Benjamin Daniels 2114 Dwinelle
benjammin@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 2-4
History 106A
John Daukas jpDaukas@umich.edu
David Delano 2112 Dwinelle
david.delano@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 10-11; F 10-11
History 5
Bathsheba Demuth bathsheba.demuth@berkeley.edu
Maelia Dubois 2116 Dwinelle
mdubois@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 10-11; F 10-11
History 130
Ari S Edmundson aedmundson@wesleyan.edu
Maggie Jane Elmore m.elmore@berkeley.edu
Rebecca Crebbin... rcrebbincoates@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 120AC
Edward D. Evenson 2104 Dwinelle
theedwardevenson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
Hilary Falb hfalb@berkeley.edu
Sophie Fitzmaurice 2106 Dwinelle
sophie.fitzmaurice@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
Caleb Ford 2116 Dwinelle
calebjford@gmail.com
Office hours: Th 2-4
History 125B
Kaitlin Forgash forgash@berkeley.edu
Rhiannon Fredericks rdf@berkeley.edu
Daniel Friedman DanielbutlerFriedman@gmail.com
Sheer Ganor 2110 Dwiinelle
sheerganor@berkeley.edu
Office hours: F10-12
History C187
Alejandro Garcia ALEXG201@YAHOO.COM
Alberto M Garcia agarciam@berkeley.edu
Kristopher Gibson gibson@berkeley.edu
Grace Goudiss Goudiss@berkeley.edu
Anthony Gregory 2104 Dwinelle
anthony.gregory@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
Chi Ha z@berkeley.edu
Aaron R Hall arhall06@gmail.com
Mahel Hamroun 2102 Dwinelle
mhamroun@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 4A
John Handel jmh539@cornell.edu
Katharine L. Harper kharper@berkeley.edu
Paulina Hartono hartono@berkeley.edu
Kristen A Hiestand hiestand@socrates.berkeley.edu
Andrea J Horbinski horbinski@berkeley.edu
Darren Hsiung 2102 Dwinelle
wushubear@gmail.com
Office hours: W 2-4
History 3
Clarissa Ibarra ciba14@berkeley.edu
Trevor W Jackson twjackson@berkeley.edu
John Jamieson 2104 Dwinelle
jtjamieson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
William Jenkins wjenkins@berkeley.edu
Eric Johnson 2110 Dwinelle
ejohnson1@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History C187
Jameson J Karns j.karns@berkeley.edu
Joseph Kellner
PhD Candidate
joseph.kellner@berkeley.edu Late Modern Europe Russian and Soviet history, Cultural and religious history of the USSR, Ideology and belief, The Cold War, Borders and borderlands, The Russian North, Arctic studies, Finland, Finishing graduate school
Daniel H Kelly 2413 Dwinelle
daniel.kelly.gsi@gmail.com
Office hours: M 10-12
History 101 US
Elena V. C. Kempf 2110 Dwiinelle
elenakempf@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 10-12
History C187
Siti Keo skeo@berkeley.edu
Brian Kersey 2104 Dwinelle
briankersey@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
Mark T Kettler
Graduate Student
mkettler@alumni.nd.edu
Kimberly Killion 2106 Dwinelle
kkillion4@gmail.com
Office hours: M 3-4; F 2-3
History 120AC
Emiliana Ivaylo... ekissova@gmail.com
Pawel Koscielny Pawel.Koscielny@berkeley.edu
Christopher Lawson 2110 Dwinelle
christopher.lawson@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 10-12
History 10
Jonathan Lear JonathanandrewLear@gmail.com
Robert Lee robertlee27@berkeley.edu
Erica Anne Lee erica.aca@gmail.com
Clara Leon principessar16@berkeley.edu
Julia M Lewandoski Julia.Lewandoski@berkeley.edu
Peiting Li 2108 Dwinelle
peiting.c.li@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 3-5
L&S 23
Kevin Li kevinli@berkeley.edu
James Lin jameslin@berkeley.edu
Adam Littleston... aLittlestoneluria@gmail.com
Thomas Lowish 2112 Dwinelle
thomas.lowish@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 5
Camilo Lund-Montano camiloelund@berkeley.edu
Hilary Lynd Hilary.Lynd@gmail.com
Brendan Mackie 2112 Dwinelle
bmackie@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 930-1130
History 5
Ula Madej-Krupitski madej@berkeley.edu
Jesus Madrigal 2106 Dwinelle
jesusm@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 2-3; W 9-10
History 100D
Late Modern Europe
Ron M Makleff rmakleff@berkeley.edu
Talia K Di Manno taliadimanno@berkeley.edu
Sarah Gold McBride
PhD Candidate
2411 Dwinelle
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu
Berkeley Connect
America since 1607 The 19th-Century United States, Cultural History, Social History, History of Science and Medicine, Race and Gender, Popular Culture
Scott McGinnis spmcginnis@berkeley.edu
Joseph Orbock Medina orbock@berkeley.edu
Natalie Mendoza nmendoza21@berkeley.edu
Peter Michelli pm15@berkeley.edu
Jacob B. Mikanowski JACOB.MIKANOWSKI@GMAIL.COM
Ivana Mirkovic ivmirkovic@berkeley.edu
Shaivya Mishra 2114 Dwinelle
shaivya.mishra@gmail.com
Office hours: W 1-3
History 11
Jason R Morton jrmorton@berkeley.edu
James D.d.j. Morton james.morton@berkeley.edu
Raphael P Murillo rmurillo@berkeley.edu
Kim Nalley 2108 Dwinelle
kimnalley@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TuTh 10-11
History R1B
Robert Nelson robert_nelson@berkeley.edu
Ryan Nelson 2116 Dwinelle
sociolgst@yahoo.com
Office hours: F 12-2
History 130
Joy Neumeyer 2112 Dwinelle
joy.neumeyer@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 12-1; Th 1-2
HIstory 30
TI NGO QUOCNGO1@GMAIL.COM East Asia
Cindy Nguyen cindynguyen35@berkeley.edu
Natalie Novoa thals07@berkeley.edu
Margaret O'Donnell odonnell.peg@gmail.com
Amy O'hearn aohearn@berkeley.edu
Derek K O'Leary derekkoleary@gmail.com
Krzysztof J Odyniec 2413 Dwinelle
k.odyniec@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 103B Mdvl
Khalia T. Parish ktparish@berkeley.edu
Joseph Passman Joseph.passman@berkeley.edu
Joel S Pattison 2114 Dwinelle
jpatt12@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 10-11, F 12-1
History 106A
Calvin Payne-Taylor payne22z@mtholyoke.edu
Sebastian Peel 2116 Dwinelle
Sebpeel@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 230-330; F 11-12
History 6A
Loan C Pham loancpham@gmail.com
Jessica L Purkis jpurkis@berkeley.edu
Knightcarl Raymond knightcarl@berkeley.edu
Daniel M Robert daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Samuel F Robinson sam.robinson@berkeley.edu
Daniel Roddy 2102 Dwinelle
drodd1990@gmail.com
Office hours: Tu 2-4
History 4A
Jason Rozumalski jrrozumalski@gmail.com
Hayley Rucker hrrucker@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 4-5pm; Thursdays 2:30-3:30 in 2114 Dwinelle
John Timothy Ruckle timr@berkeley.edu
Franklin C. Sammons 2104 Dwinelle
fsammons123@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 7A
Tehlia Sasson tehila@berkeley.edu
Max Schmeder 2108 Dwinelle
maxSchmeder@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Th 230-330
History 138T
Brendan Shanahan brendan.shanahan@berkeley.edu
Kerry Shannon kerryshannon@berkeley.edu
Julia R Shatz julia.shatz@gmail.com
Jacqueline S. Shine jsgs@berkeley.edu
James D. Skee 2108
skee@berkeley.edu
Office hours: TBA
History 138
Science
Yana Skorobogatov yanaskor@berkeley.edu
Agnieszka Smelkowska Agnieszka_Smelkowska@gmail.com
Richard K. Smith rks2139@columbia.edu
Maxwell R Staley maxstaley@gmail.com
Sarah Stoller 2110 Dwiinelle
sarah.stoller@berkeley.edu
Office hours: W 12-2p
History 159B
James Stone-Lunde James.StoneLunde@gmail.com
Christopher Sullivan csullivan@berkeley.edu
David Tamayo tamayo.d@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Tang jmtang@berkeley.edu
Lucia Q Tang lqtang@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Terry elizabethaterry@berkeley.edu
Jennifer R. Terry jenterry@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Thelen ethelen@berkeley.edu
Yotam Tsal 2114 Dwinelle
tsal.yotam@gmail.com
Office hours: TBA
History 12
Norman Underwood nru@berkeley.edu Ancient Greece & Rome
Peter Vale pvale@berkeley.edu
Kathryn Vastola k.vastola@gmail.com
German Vergara vergara@berkeley.edu
Mirjam Voerkelius mlvoerkelius@berkeley.edu
Linh Vu linhvu@gmail.com
Hannah R Waits hwaits@berkeley.edu
Julia Johanna W... julia.wambach@berkeley.edu
Hillary Warren h.wa.1224@icould.com
Jesse Watson jdwatson@berkeley.edu East Asia
Justus A. Watt justus.watt@gmail.com
Russell Weber rlweber@berkeley.edu
Sam P. Wetherell wetherellsam@gmail.com
Brandon K. Williams 2116 Dwinelle
bkwilliams@gmail.com
Office hours: Th 230-330
History 130
Trenton W Wilson trenton.wilson@gmail.com
Deborah Wood d.wood@berkeley.edu
Eloise Wright eloise.wright@berkeley.edu
Timothy Wright timw1814@gmail.com
Ching Kit Wu 2116 Dwinelle
chingkitwu@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Tu 3-4; Th 2-3
History 6A
Shoufu Yin yinShoufu@gmail.com
Gloria Yu 2112 Dwinelle
gloria.yu@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 1-2, W 1-2
History 30
Katherine Zubovich
PhD Candidate
2108 Dwinelle
keady@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M 10-12
History R1B
Late Modern Europe
Christin Zurbach cez2104@columbia.edu