Office Hours

Office hours of Graduate Student Instructors for course sections are listed at the bottom of this page. If office hours are not listed for your intructor, please refer to your course syllabus or contact the instructor via email.


Instructors for Lectures & Seminars

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

INSTRUCTOR CONTACT OFFICE HOURS
Diliana Angelova
2309 Dwinelle
angelova@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Stephan H. Astourian
2221 Dwinelle
astour@berkeley.edu
Tuesday/Thursday, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Janaki Bakhle
3209 Dwinelle
jbakhle@berkeley.edu
Tuesday, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Andrew Barshay
2216 Dwinelle
abars@berkeley.edu

Christopher Blunda
Office TBA
cblunda@berkeley.edu
Christoffer Bovbjerg
3213 Dwinelle
bovbjerg@berkeley.edu
Mark Brilliant
2311 Dwinelle
mbrill@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 12–1 p.m.
Angelo Caglioti
2305 Dwinelle
am.caglioti@berkeley.edu
Cathryn Carson
3221 Dwinelle
clcarson@berkeley.edu

Margaret Chowning
3125 Dwinelle
chowning@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
John Connelly
2218 Dwinelle
jfconnel@berkeley.edu
Thomas Dandelet
2317 Dwinelle
tdandelet@berkeley.edu
Brian DeLay
3219 Dwinelle
delay@berkeley.edu
Tuesday, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Thursday, 2:15–3:15 p.m.
Nicholas Dirks
3224 Dwinelle
ndirks@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Sandra Eder
2213 Dwinelle
s.eder@berkeley.edu
On Leave
John Efron
2217 Dwinelle
efron@berkeley.edu
Susanna Elm
2310 Dwinelle
elm@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 1:15–3 p.m.

Victoria Frede
3217 Dwinelle
vfrede@berkeley.edu
Sarah Gold McBride
2314 Dwinelle
sarahgoldmcbride@berkeley.edu
Anthony Gregory
Office TBA
anthony.gregory@berkeley.edu
Bruce Hall
3218 Dwinelle
bruce.hall@berkeley.edu
David Henkin
2226 Dwinelle
marhevka@berkeley.edu
Wednesday, 12-1 p.m. (and by appointment)
Rebecca Herman
2307 Dwinelle
rebeccaherman@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Carla Hess
210J Durant
chesse@berkeley.edu

Contact Jane Christen to schedule an appointment

Stefan-Ludwig Hoffmann
3216 Dwinelle
slhoffmann@berkeley.edu
Wednesday, 4–5:30 p.m. 
J. Brooks Jessup
2305 Dwinelle
brooks.jessup@berkeley.edu
Stephanie Jones-Rogers
2315 Dwinelle
sejr@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Abhishek Kaicker
3216 Dwinelle
kaicker@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Tabitha Kanogo
3220 Dwinelle
kanogo@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Ethan Katz
2227 Dwinelle
ebkatz@berkeley.edu
Joseph Kellner
3118 Dwinelle
joseph.kellner@berkeley.edu
Elena Kempf
Office TBA
elenakempf@berkeley.edu
Geoffrey Koziol 3116 Dwinelle
gkoz@berkeley.edu
Emily Mackil 2312 Dwinelle
emackil@berkeley.edu
Tuesday, 1–3 p.m.
Brendan Mackie Office TBA
bmackie@berkeley.edu
Waldo Martin 2308 Dwinelle
wmartin@berkeley.edu
Thursday, 3:30–5 p.m.
Maria Mavroudi 2223 Dwinelle
mavroudi@berkeley.edu
Massimo Mazzotti 2209 Dwinelle
mazzotti@berkeley.edu
Rebecca McLennan 2224 Dwinelle
mclennan@berkeley.edu
Andrej Milivojević 3422 Dwinelle
andrej@berkeley.edu
Maureen Miller 2219 Dwinelle
mcmiller@berkeley.edu
Wednesday, 12:30-1:30 p.m. (and by appointment)
Bonnie Morris 2309 Dwinelle
drbon@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. (and by appointment)

Carlos Noreña 2222 Dwinelle
norena@berkeley.edu
Monday, 2–4 p.m. (and by appointment)
Michael Nylan 3212 Dwinelle
mnylan@berkeley.edu
Vanessa Ogle 2207 Dwinelle
vanessa.ogle@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Joel Pattison
Office TBA
jpatt12@berkeley.edu
Dylan Penningroth 423 North Addition
dcap@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Christine Philliou 2205 Dwinelle
philliou@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Archana Prakash 3216 Dwinelle
archanaprakash@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 11:30–1:30 p.m.

Isabel Richter 3207 Dwinelle
isabel.richter@berkeley.edu
Daniel M. Robert 3422 Dwinelle
daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Monday, 11–11:50 a.m.
Tuesday, 10:10–11 a.m.
Caitlin C. Rosenthal 2225 Dwinelle
crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Thursday, 1–3 p.m.
Peter Sahlins 3214 Dwinelle
sahlins@berkeley.edu
Daniel Sargent 2215 Dwinelle
daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu
On Leave
Elena Schneider 2210 Dwinelle
eschneider@berkeley.edu
Elizabeth Schwall 2313 Dwinelle
elizabeth.schwall@berkeley.edu
Thursday, 1–3 p.m. (and by appointment)
Ethan Shagan 3210  Dwinelle
shagan@berkeley.edu
Brendan Shanahan 3211 Dwinelle
brendan.shanahan@berkeley.edu
Jonathan Sheehan 3222 Dwinelle
sheehan@berkeley.edu
Yuri Slezkine 2220 Dwinelle
slezkine@berkeley.edu
Tuesday, 3–4 p.m.
Ronit Y. Stahl 2211 Dwinelle
rystahl@berkeley.edu
Wednesday, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Nicolas Tackett 2212 Dwinelle
tackett@berkeley.edu
Jennifer Robin Terry 2314 Dwinelle
jenterry@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 3–4 p.m. (and by appointment)

James Vernon 2214 Dwinelle
jvernon@berkeley.edu
Thursday, 1–3 p.m.
Wen-hsin Yeh 3120 Dwinelle
sha@berkeley.edu

Monday, 9–10 a.m. (and by appointment)

Gloria Yu
Office TBA
gloria.yu@berkeley.edu
Peter Zinoman (Department Chair) 2313 Dwinelle
pzinoman@berkeley.edu

Graduate Student Instructors for Course Sections

COURSE / SECTION GSI OFFICE HOURS
4A John Daukas
4A Peter Michelli
4A Samuel Stubblefield
5 Remi Alie
5 Eva Vaillancourt
5 Claire Wrigley
6A Ilya Bobkov
6A Daniel Friedman
7A Benjamin Daniels
7A Elizabeth Hargrett
7A Kyle Jackson
7A Daniel Kelly
7A Agnieska Smelkowska
7A Varsha Venkatasubramanian
7A Nicole Viglini
8A Maria Reis Almeida
10 Daniel Bowen
11 Sourav Ghosh
11 Brent Otto
12 Lee Hekking
12 Mariam Sabri
14 Nicholas Contstantino
14 Kaitlin Forgash
30 Coleman Mahler
30 Anthony Morreale
30 Jordan Mursinna
100D J.T. Jamieson
100D Dana Landress
125B Xavier Buck
142 Evan Fernández
142 Helen Miney
151C Christopher Lawson
180T Harrison King
C182C Ari Edmundson
C182C Aniket Kesarik
C182C Henry Schmidt
C182C Christin Zurbach
C187 Noah Bender
C187 Joseph Ledford
C187 Joseph Passman
C187 Charli Spier